Company profile
K Health
A New York-based, venture-backed clinical AI company, incorporated in 2016 as Kang Health, that closed its direct-to-consumer telehealth app on December 31, 2025 and now supplies AI intake, patient-facing chat, documentation tools, and 24/7 virtual primary and specialty care to health systems, including Cedars-Sinai, Northwell Health, Hartford HealthCare, Penn Medicine, Novant Health, and Atlantic Health.
- Operating status
- Operating
- Updated
Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
What the company does
K Health builds clinical artificial-intelligence software and a virtual-care service that health systems deploy under their own brands. Its product page describes four tools: PatientGPT, a patient-facing chat integrated with the health system’s electronic record; Dynamic Intake, a conversational intake that gathers a patient’s history before a visit and writes it to the EHR; KMED, a provider dashboard that synthesizes intake and record data with what the company calls evidence-based diagnostic recommendations; and Perfect Note, which drafts clinical notes from intake data and ambient audio. Around those tools the company operates 24/7 virtual primary care staffed, it says, by board-certified doctors, and it has begun adding virtual specialty care such as endocrinology and dermatology for partners.
This is a change from the company’s earlier consumer business. K Health’s own transition FAQ says it “discontinued the K Health Platform as of December 31, 2025” and continues to offer care through its health-system partners; former app users are directed to those partners and to their insurers, and can download their records. Inside Telehealth therefore treats K Health as a supplier to health systems rather than a consumer telehealth provider.
History and ownership
The company was incorporated in Delaware in 2016 as Kang Health, Inc., the name on its first SEC Form D in November 2016; the EDGAR record lists Kang Health as a former name and a business address on Fifth Avenue in New York, while the 2026 transition FAQ gives a different New York mailing address for records requests. The company’s site does not state a headquarters, but its own boilerplate in partner releases from November 2025 through August 2026 says it is headquartered in New York City; this profile uses that company statement alongside the dated addresses in the filings.
Allon Bloch and Ran Shaul are listed as co-founders on the team page; Bloch signed the early Form D filings as president and the 2026 filing as chief executive officer. Yaron Savoray is chief financial officer, Zachary Siegel chief technology officer, and Chen Yehudai chief legal officer; the page also lists board members and advisors under those headings.
Two financing measures exist. The company’s boilerplate in partner releases said it had raised $384 million (Northwell, November 2025; Penn Medicine, May 2026) and “over $400M in venture capital since launching in November 2016” (Novant Health, July 2026; Atlantic Health, August 2026), naming Valor Equity Partners, Claure Group, Mangrove Capital Partners, 14W, Notable Capital, Lerer Hippeau, Primary Venture Partners, Comcast Ventures, PICO Venture Partners, and Max Ventures among its investors. Separately, across ten Form D filings from 2016 to 2026 the company reported about $412 million of securities sold, in tranches including $25.0 million (December 2018), $47.9 million and $36.7 million (2020), $132.0 million sold to 16 investors in January 2021, $88.4 million of a $134.2 million offering by July 2024, and $58.9 million of a $68.9 million offering by August 2026, with a first sale on June 5, 2026. The company statements and the securities notices have different dates and scopes and are not reconciled or added together here; the filings decline to state revenue and do not name investors, and aggregator totals and valuations are not used. K Health’s press page lists a September 1, 2026 Endpoints News report headlined “K Health is eyeing an IPO by 2029”; the article is behind a paywall, so this profile records the headline as reported rather than the article’s details.
Services and clinical model
For patients, K Health-powered care is a hybrid of AI-led intake and chat followed by a clinician visit, delivered under a health system’s brand and connected to that system’s records. Cedars-Sinai’s October 2023 release described its Connect app as giving California patients 24/7 access for urgent issues and same-day primary-care appointments with Cedars-Sinai clinicians, using AI developed by K Health to reduce intake and data-entry work. Northwell’s November 2025 release described Northwell Primary Care Now as a virtual care platform powered by K Health’s clinical AI with round-the-clock access across New York. Atlantic Health’s August 2026 release embedded PatientGPT in its Epic MyChart portal alongside Atlantic Health Virtual Primary Care, starting in a beta phase.
The company’s homepage says its 24/7 primary care uses board-certified doctors and that specialty care is expanding into endocrinology and dermatology; its June 2026 Hartford HealthCare announcement, listed on the press page, covered virtual specialty care. Which clinicians see patients under each deployment, and how they are employed, is described by each partner rather than by K Health. The press page also lists peer-reviewed studies on the company’s AI, including an April 2025 Annals of Internal Medicine paper; Inside Telehealth records that the studies exist and makes no claim about their findings.
Availability
K Health no longer serves consumers directly. Its transition FAQ gives patient entry points by state: California residents are directed to Cedars-Sinai Connect, Connecticut residents to Hartford HealthCare’s HHC 24/7, New Jersey residents to Hackensack Meridian Health, Iowa, Minnesota, and Wisconsin residents to Mayo Clinic’s Primary Care on Demand, which the FAQ describes as powered by K Health and whose own page says it is available in those three states, and Massachusetts and New Hampshire residents to Mass General Brigham’s Care Connect, also described as powered by K Health. Dated partner announcements describe further deployments with their own scope: Northwell Primary Care Now across New York (November 2025); Penn Medicine, beginning with Penn Medicine On-Demand (May 2026); Novant Health’s 24/7 primary care for patients across North and South Carolina, with PatientGPT to be introduced later (July 2026); and Atlantic Health in New Jersey, launched in an introductory beta phase to roll out gradually over the following months (August 2026). Mayo Clinic Platform’s May 2025 announcement, listed on the press page, concerned an AI product’s availability to that network rather than a patient booking route, and STAT reported in November 2025 that Mass General Brigham and Hackensack Meridian Health were also partners. The Northwell and Penn Medicine announcements describe services that will be launched; whether each is live today was not verified. Each partner sets eligibility and geography; Inside Telehealth did not book or log in. Checked September 7, 2026.
Pricing and insurance
K Health publishes no prices and sells to health systems under undisclosed contract terms; what a patient pays is set by each deployment, and Inside Telehealth checked one. Cedars-Sinai’s current Connect FAQ says most major insurance plans are accepted, that costs vary, and that copayments or coinsurance are collected under the insurer’s telehealth policy; it gives no flat fee and limits sick care to ages 3 and up and primary care to adults 18 and up. Other partners’ cash-pay options, copays, or fees were not verified, and none of this describes an insurer contract with K Health itself.
Partnerships
Named partners in the sources checked: Cedars-Sinai (2023), Hartford HealthCare (2025 and 2026), Mayo Clinic Platform (2025), Mass General Brigham and Hackensack Meridian Health (per STAT, 2025), Northwell Health (2025), Penn Medicine (a multi-year collaboration announced May 27, 2026 to deploy AI clinical agents beginning with Penn Medicine On-Demand), Novant Health (July 15, 2026), and Atlantic Health (August 11, 2026). The company’s homepage quotes executives of several of these systems; those quotations are the partners’ marketing statements.
Regulatory, legal, and privacy context
The company’s privacy policy is stated as effective January 1, 2025 and describes personal information received from “Sponsor Organizations.” A September 7, 2026 web search found no enforcement or adverse-action record from the FDA, the FTC, a state regulator, or a court naming K Health, Inc. or Kang Health, Inc.; that is a scoped search, not a clearance. The company’s consumer Terms of Use, last modified June 6, 2023, remain accessible as a legacy document: they contain a mandatory individual-arbitration clause with class-action and jury-trial waivers and describe providers as employed or contracted by K Health’s affiliated professional corporations. They predate the December 2025 closure and do not show that the consumer app still operates or that they govern any partner deployment, whose terms come from the partner.
Scale and operating context
The company’s boilerplate in the July and August 2026 partner releases says its clinical AI “has powered over 4 million patient visits, serving thousands of new users daily”; that is a company statement without a definition or period, not an audited count. No revenue figure is disclosed, and its Form D filings decline to state a revenue range. STAT counted at least six large health-system partners in November 2025, and the company’s own press page lists further systems added in 2026. Partner-reported figures such as Novant Health’s clinic and hospital counts describe the partners, not K Health.
Evidence and limitations
This record establishes the company’s identity, incorporation, founders and named executives, financing as reported in SEC notices, the closure of its consumer service, its current products, and its dated health-system partnerships from its own site and FAQ, EDGAR filings, partner releases, and two news reports, all read on September 7, 2026. It makes no clinical claims and does not evaluate the AI tools, the studies the company lists, or the care delivered by partners. Headquarters, cumulative funding, and the visit count are the company’s own statements in partner releases; consumer pricing no longer exists since the app closed, partner charges were checked for one deployment only, and partner eligibility beyond the FAQ’s state routes was not verified; the Form D totals are sums of amounts reported sold at each filing date. No Internet Archive capture from the observation date was recorded for the cited pages.
Availability claims
One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.
| Jurisdiction | Scope | Status | Attribution | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| Connecticut (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| Iowa (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| Massachusetts (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| Minnesota (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| New Hampshire (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| New Jersey (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| New York (US) | Company / platform | Unknown | Company-reported | Northwell Health and K Health Launch Virtual Primary Care Platform Powered by Clinical AI, Northwell Health and K Health (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy) | |
| North Carolina (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | Unlocking Access: Novant Health Reimagines Primary Care With 24/7 Integrated Model, Novant Health (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy) | |
| Pennsylvania (US) | Company / platform | Unknown | Company-reported | K Health and Penn Medicine Announce AI Collaboration to Support Patient Intake, K Health, Inc. (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy) | |
| South Carolina (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | Unlocking Access: Novant Health Reimagines Primary Care With 24/7 Integrated Model, Novant Health (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy) | |
| United States | Company / platform | Limited | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
| Wisconsin (US) | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | App Transition FAQ, K Health, Inc. | |
Timeline
Dated, sourced events. Each date is shown at the precision the source supports; "alleged" means a claim in a filing, not a finding.
- (reported) — Press report headlined "K Health is eyeing an IPO by 2029" Event
K Health's press page lists a September 1, 2026 Endpoints News report with that headline. The article is behind a paywall and could not be independently retrieved, so only the attributed headline is recorded. Status: Current status unknown as of ; Company-reported. Source: Press & Research (+1 more in Sources) - (filed) — Form D: $58.9 million of a $68.9 million offering sold Financing
Notice of exempt offering filed August 19, 2026: $68,949,885 offered and $58,949,942 sold to 19 investors at filing, first sale June 5, 2026; signed by Allon Bloch as chief executive. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed August 19, 2026 - (announced) — Atlantic Health PatientGPT and Virtual Primary Care launched in a beta phase Expansion
Atlantic Health's August 11, 2026 release announced Atlantic Health PatientGPT and Atlantic Health Virtual Primary Care with K Health, integrated into its Epic MyChart portal, launching in an introductory beta phase with a gradual rollout across New Jersey. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Atlantic Health and K Health Launch Innovative AI Platform to Improve Access to Care Across New Jersey (+1 more in Sources) - (announced) — Novant Health 24/7 primary care across the Carolinas with K Health Expansion
Novant Health's July 15, 2026 release announced 24/7 primary-care access for patients across North and South Carolina in partnership with K Health, and said it would also introduce PatientGPT. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Unlocking Access: Novant Health Reimagines Primary Care With 24/7 Integrated Model - (reported) — Hartford HealthCare virtual specialty care announcement Expansion
The company's press page lists a June 2026 Hartford HealthCare announcement covering virtual specialty care; the transition FAQ directs Connecticut residents to Hartford HealthCare's HHC 24/7, described as powered by K Health. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: Press & Research (+1 more in Sources) - (announced) — Multi-year collaboration with Penn Medicine announced Expansion
Release of May 27, 2026 announcing a multi-year collaboration with the University of Pennsylvania Health System to deploy AI clinical agents across its EHR systems, that the release says will begin with Penn Medicine On-Demand. An announcement; current status was not verified. Status: Announced as of ; Company-reported. Source: K Health and Penn Medicine Announce AI Collaboration to Support Patient Intake - (effective) — Direct-to-consumer K Health platform discontinued Shutdown
The company's transition FAQ says it discontinued the K Health Platform as of December 31, 2025 and continues to offer care through its health-system partners; former app users are directed to those partners and can download their records. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: App Transition FAQ - (announced) — Northwell Primary Care Now announced with K Health Expansion
Joint release of November 20, 2025 announcing Northwell Primary Care Now, a virtual care platform that the release says will be powered by K Health's clinical AI and will allow appointments with round-the-clock access across New York. An announcement; current status was not verified. Status: Announced as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Northwell Health and K Health Launch Virtual Primary Care Platform Powered by Clinical AI - (filed) — Form D: $88.4 million of a $134.2 million offering sold Financing
Notice of exempt offering filed July 24, 2024: $134,199,821 offered and $88,356,397 sold to 26 investors at filing, first sale July 15, 2024. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed July 24, 2024 - (announced) — Cedars-Sinai Connect launched for California patients using K Health's AI Expansion
Cedars-Sinai's October 10, 2023 release announced the Cedars-Sinai Connect app for California patients, with 24/7 access for urgent issues and same-day primary-care appointments, using AI technology developed by K Health. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Cedars-Sinai Expands Virtual Healthcare for California Patients - (filed) — Form D: $132.0 million sold to 16 investors Financing
Notice of exempt offering filed January 19, 2021: $132,026,528 offered and sold to 16 investors, first sale January 4, 2021. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed January 19, 2021 - (filed) — First Form D as Kang Health, Inc.: $3.1 million sold Financing
Notice of exempt offering filed November 21, 2016 by Kang Health, Inc., a Delaware corporation incorporated in 2016 with a New York address: $3,325,000 offered and $3,145,000 sold to 11 investors, first sale November 4, 2016; signed by Allon Bloch as president. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Form D, Kang Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed November 21, 2016
Ownership and relationships
Sourced records of what this company acquired, merged with, owns or operates, or was formerly called. Each line says who asserts the relationship; "uncertain" notes are unresolved.
Former names
- Kang Health, Inc.
The company was incorporated in Delaware in 2016 as Kang Health, Inc., the name on its first Form D; the EDGAR record lists Kang Health as a former name. Uncertain: The date of the name change is not stated in the sources checked. Source: EDGAR filing index for K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694) (+1 more in Sources)
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- K Health — K Health, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Homepage observed September 7, 2026: "AI-Enabled Care, Built for Leading Health Systems"; describes enterprise clinical AI infrastructure (dynamic intake and PatientGPT integrated into EHR systems as a digital front door), 24/7 longitudinal primary care with board-certified doctors, and specialty care including endocrinology and dermatology; carries quotes from executives of Hartford HealthCare, Mass General Brigham, Penn Medicine, Northwell Health, and Cedars-Sinai. No consumer pricing or sign-up.
- K Health product page — K Health, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Product page observed September 7, 2026 describing "the spectrum of AI agents we've built": PatientGPT (a clinical AI platform integrated with the health system that engages patients and grounds conversations in the medical record), Dynamic Intake (conversational intake linked to the EHR), KMED (a provider dashboard that synthesizes intake and EHR data with what the company calls evidence-based diagnostic recommendations), and Perfect Note (draft clinical notes from intake data and ambient audio). Footer: "© 2026 K Health Inc."
- Our Team — K Health, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Team page observed September 7, 2026 listing Allon Bloch and Ran Shaul as co-founders, Yaron Savoray as chief financial officer, Zachary Siegel as chief technology officer, and Chen Yehudai as chief legal officer, alongside other executives and a set of board members and advisors whose company roles are not stated on the page.
- Press & Research — K Health, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Press and research listing observed September 7, 2026, including: "K Health is eyeing an IPO by 2029" (September 1, 2026); Atlantic Health PatientGPT launch coverage (August 11–13, 2026); Novant Health 24/7 integrated primary care (July 15, 2026); Hartford HealthCare specialty-care expansion (June 22, 2026); Penn Medicine AI intake collaboration (May 27, 2026); Northwell Health virtual primary care (November 20, 2025); "K Health's AI Physician Mode Now Available on Mayo Clinic Platform" (May 13, 2025); Hartford HealthCare primary-care partnership (February 2025); an April 2025 Annals of Internal Medicine study comparing AI and physician recommendations in virtual urgent care; and 2023 diagnostic-accuracy studies with Cedars-Sinai. Study listings are the company's; no clinical claim is drawn from them here.
- App Transition FAQ — K Health, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Company FAQ observed September 7, 2026: "K Health discontinued the K Health Platform as of December 31, 2025. We continue to offer care through our health system partners." Directs former patients to health-system partners and to insurer resources, explains how to download medical records with former app credentials, states that records will be retained as required by law, and gives a New York mailing address for records requests (not reproduced here). Resources by location: California residents to Cedars-Sinai Connect; Connecticut residents to Hartford HealthCare's HHC 24/7, "powered by K Health"; New Jersey residents to Hackensack Meridian Health; Iowa, Minnesota, and Wisconsin residents to Mayo Clinic's Primary Care on Demand, "powered by K Health"; Massachusetts and New Hampshire residents to "Massachusetts General Brigham's Care Connect, powered by K Health" (re-read September 7, 2026).
- Privacy Policy — K Health, Inc.; Company document; Effective ; accessed — Privacy policy stated as effective January 1, 2025 for K Health, Inc.; refers to "Sponsor Organizations" as a source of personal information and includes advertising and analytics uses; links to a Spanish version and a consumer health data notice.
- EDGAR filing index for K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694) — U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Regulatory filing; accessed — EDGAR submissions record read September 7, 2026: registrant K Health, Inc.; state of incorporation Delaware; former name Kang Health, Inc.; business address 298 Fifth Avenue, New York; ten Form D filings dated November 21, 2016, June 13, 2017, January 30, 2018, December 19, 2018, July 23, 2019, March 5, 2020, November 19, 2020, January 19, 2021, July 24, 2024, and August 19, 2026, reporting amounts sold of about $3.1 million, $3.2 million, $5.1 million, $25.0 million, $12.0 million, $47.9 million, $36.7 million, $132.0 million, $88.4 million, and $58.9 million respectively (about $412 million in total as reported at each filing), and no other filings.
- Form D, Kang Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed November 21, 2016 — Kang Health, Inc. (now K Health, Inc.); Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001689694-16-000002 — Earliest notice of exempt offering: Kang Health, Inc., a Delaware corporation incorporated in 2016 with a New York address; $3,325,000 offered and $3,145,000 sold to 11 investors; first sale November 4, 2016; signed by Allon Bloch as president.
- Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed January 19, 2021 — K Health, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001689694-21-000001 — Notice of exempt offering: $132,026,528 offered and sold to 16 investors; first sale January 4, 2021; signed by Allon Bloch as president; revenue range declined.
- Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed July 24, 2024 — K Health, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001689694-24-000001 — Notice of exempt offering: $134,199,821 offered and $88,356,397 sold to 26 investors at filing; first sale July 15, 2024; signed by Yaron Savoray as chief financial officer; revenue range declined.
- Form D, K Health, Inc. (CIK 0001689694), filed August 19, 2026 — K Health, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001689694-26-000002 — Notice of exempt offering: $68,949,885 offered and $58,949,942 sold to 19 investors at filing; first sale June 5, 2026; signed by Allon Bloch as chief executive officer; revenue range declined.
- Cedars-Sinai Expands Virtual Healthcare for California Patients — Cedars-Sinai; Company press release; Published ; accessed — Cedars-Sinai newsroom release, Los Angeles, October 10, 2023: launch of the Cedars-Sinai Connect app for California patients, with 24/7 availability for urgent issues and same-day primary-care appointments; "harnesses AI technology developed by K Health" to reduce intake and data-entry burdens; "will accept all forms of insurance that Cedars-Sinai takes, including employer-provided plans."
- Northwell Health and K Health Launch Virtual Primary Care Platform Powered by Clinical AI — Northwell Health and K Health (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy); Company press release; Published ; accessed — Joint release, New York, November 20, 2025, read from a Yahoo Finance copy because the wire page blocks scripted access: Northwell Health and K Health announce a joint collaboration and a virtual care platform, Northwell Primary Care Now, powered by K Health's clinical AI, described as 24/7 access to primary care across New York. Its About K Health boilerplate says the company "was founded in 2016, has raised $384M from leading investors, and is headquartered in New York City", naming Valor Equity Partners, Claure Group, Mangrove Capital Partners, 14W, Notable Capital, Lerer Hippeau, Primary Venture Partners, Comcast Ventures, PICO Venture Partners, and Max Ventures.
- K Health and Penn Medicine Announce AI Collaboration to Support Patient Intake — K Health, Inc. (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy); Company press release; Published ; accessed — Release, Philadelphia, May 27, 2026, read from a Yahoo Finance copy: a multi-year collaboration with the University of Pennsylvania Health System to deploy AI clinical agents across its EHR systems, beginning with Penn Medicine On-Demand virtual urgent care and extending to in-person primary care and selected specialties including cardiology and dermatology; quotes Penn Medicine's senior vice president for data and technology solutions. Its About K Health boilerplate: "Founded in 2016 and headquartered in New York City, K Health has raised $384 million from investors including Valor Equity Partners, Claure Group, Mangrove Capital Partners, 14W, Notable Capital, Lerer Hippeau, Primary Venture Partners, Comcast Ventures, PICO Venture Partners, Max Ventures, and other strategic healthcare partners."
- Unlocking Access: Novant Health Reimagines Primary Care With 24/7 Integrated Model — Novant Health (via Business Wire; Yahoo Finance copy); Company press release; Published ; accessed — Release, Winston-Salem, North Carolina, July 15, 2026, read from a Yahoo Finance copy: Novant Health expands its primary care offerings to include 24/7 access for patients across North and South Carolina, partnering with K Health to incorporate AI capabilities into its virtual care experience. Says Novant Health "will also introduce PatientGPT" as part of the collaboration; its About K Health boilerplate repeats the "over 4 million patient visits" statement and the New York headquarters and over-$400M funding statements.
- Atlantic Health and K Health Launch Innovative AI Platform to Improve Access to Care Across New Jersey — Atlantic Health System; Company press release; Published ; accessed — Atlantic Health System release, August 11, 2026: launch of Atlantic Health PatientGPT and Atlantic Health Virtual Primary Care with K Health, integrated into the system's Epic MyChart portal, starting in a beta phase and rolling out across New Jersey. Its About K Health boilerplate says the company's clinical AI "has powered over 4 million patient visits, serving thousands of new users daily", that it "is headquartered in New York, NY, and has raised over $400M in venture capital since launching in November 2016", lists partners including Mass General Brigham, Mayo Clinic, Northwell Health, Hartford HealthCare, Novant Health, Cedars-Sinai, Hackensack Meridian Health, and Penn Medicine, and says PatientGPT is launching in an introductory "beta phase" with a gradual rollout across New Jersey over the following months. Company statements, not audited figures.
- Atlantic Health and K Health Embed PatientGPT into MyChart — HIT Consultant; News reporting; Published ; accessed — Trade report of August 11, 2026 describing the Atlantic Health launch as New Jersey's first EHR-integrated AI digital front door, with same-day scheduling into Atlantic Health Virtual Primary Care and an initial beta phase.
- Armed with AI and virtual care, K Health thinks it can make primary care more accessible — STAT; News reporting; Published ; accessed — STAT report of November 20, 2025 (partly behind a paywall): says K Health had partnered over the prior two years with five large health systems — Cedars-Sinai, Mayo Clinic, Hackensack Meridian Health, Hartford HealthCare, and Mass General Brigham — to launch round-the-clock virtual primary care platforms enabled by its AI, and counts at least six large health systems among its partners.
- K Health is eyeing an IPO by 2029 — Endpoints News; News reporting; Published ; accessed — Endpoints News report of September 1, 2026, headlined "K Health is eyeing an IPO by 2029". The headline is listed on K Health's own press page; the article itself is behind a paywall and returned an access error on independent retrieval, so no statement from its text is recorded here. Cited for the attributed headline only.
- Terms of Use | K Health — K Health, Inc.; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Consumer terms still served on September 7, 2026, marked "LAST MODIFIED: JUNE 06, 2023": a mandatory individual arbitration, class-action, and jury-trial waiver provision; "K Health Affiliates" defined as K Health's affiliated professional corporations, with providers "employed or contracted by K Health's affiliated professional corporations". A legacy document predating the December 31, 2025 platform closure; not evidence that the consumer app operates or that these terms govern partner deployments.
- Mayo Clinic Primary Care On Demand — Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research; Company document; accessed — Program page read September 7, 2026: the app is "Available in Wisconsin, Minnesota and Iowa" for Apple and Android phones. The page itself does not name K Health; K Health's transition FAQ describes the program as powered by K Health.
- Cedars-Sinai Connect: 24/7 telehealth FAQ — Cedars-Sinai; Company document; accessed — FAQ page read September 7, 2026: "Most major insurance plans are accepted"; "Costs vary, but you can pay for Cedars-Sinai Connect telehealth visits using your health insurance"; "We collect copayments and/or coinsurance in accordance with your insurer's policy on telehealth consultations and services"; "Sick care services will cover people aged 3 and up, and primary care services will cover adults aged 18 and up". The page does not name K Health; the 2023 launch release attributes the app's AI to K Health.