Company profile
DirectCare AI
A direct-to-patient telehealth platform that says it was founded in 2025 and sells cash-pay, clinician-prescribed programs in weight loss, hormone therapy, sexual health, hair regrowth, supplements, and blood testing, with a peptide program announced as coming soon, and separately offers Medicare-billed remote patient monitoring and chronic care management through independent clinicians.
- Operating status
- Operating
- Updated
Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
What the company does
DirectCare AI is a direct-to-patient telehealth platform that markets clinician-prescribed programs in weight loss, hormone therapy for men and women, sexual health, hair regrowth, and supplements, plus blood testing panels, with a peptide program announced as coming soon, and separately offers a remote patient monitoring (RPM) and chronic care management (CCM) program billed to Medicare and other insurance. Patients complete an online intake, a licensed clinician reviews it, and any prescription ships from a partner pharmacy.
The company’s own description of its role is narrow. A disclaimer on its chronic care page calls DirectCare AI “a patient management platform designed to support independent physicians and practitioners” that “does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services.” Its corporate site describes “a healthcare technology company delivering intelligent, connected care solutions in partnership with physician practices and wellness providers” and also lists workforce wellness services for employers and management services organization (MSO) services. Inside Telehealth has not found any public description of those employer or practice customers beyond the marketing copy.
History and ownership
Both of the company’s websites say it was founded in 2025, and the corporate site’s counters read “2025 Founded”. Neither site names founders, executives, investors, or funding. The patient site’s home and blood-testing pages identify Dr. Tim Pepin, D.C., as Clinical Advisor and Director of Integrative Health; he is the only person the company names publicly. No press coverage, regulator enforcement record, or court record naming the company was found in a September 7, 2026 web search.
The company’s legal identity is stated inconsistently across its own pages. The privacy policy and Terms of Use, both last updated April 7, 2026, say DirectCare AI is a trade name of Meta Digital Developers LLC, a Wyoming limited liability company with a principal place of business at a suite address in Sheridan, Wyoming. The footer of every page instead reads “© 2026 DirectCare AI, Inc.” The Android app is published on Google Play by a developer named Mentor.Social with a Sunny Isles Beach, Florida address, and a USPTO nonfinal office action sent December 15, 2025 in U.S. trademark application serial no. 99309041 for the mark DIRECTCARE.AI names Mentor.Social LLC, with a Dover, Delaware correspondence address, as the applicant. That ties the app publisher to the brand name; it says nothing about who owns the business or contracts with patients, and Inside Telehealth has not checked the application’s current status. The company does not describe an operating headquarters, so this profile does not state one. Which entity contracts with patients, and how the three names relate, is an open question for the company.
Services and clinical model
The company says a licensed human clinician makes every clinical decision and that its technology handles access, education, and coordination; its FAQ states directly that the AI does not make medical decisions. Its corporate FAQ describes the providers as licensed physicians and nurse practitioners. The privacy policy names OpenLoop and associated licensed providers as the healthcare providers and clinical partners that receive patient information to deliver care, and the chronic care page says RPM and CCM services are provided by independent US-licensed clinicians through the platform.
Intake is described as a short online assessment that is free, with clinician review within 24 to 48 hours of submission on the weight loss program and no charge if the patient does not qualify. Ongoing care runs through a patient portal, a mobile app, and messaging with the care team; the weight loss program also includes “care coaching” check-ins.
Many programs use compounded medications. The company says it does not manufacture or compound medications, that it works with multiple US-licensed compounding pharmacies, and, in its own words, that compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. The weight loss program is built around compounded tirzepatide; the testosterone program offers testosterone or enclomiphene, each with anastrozole; the women’s hormone program offers oral, transdermal, dual-route, and non-hormonal options; the men’s hair program uses finasteride and minoxidil and a separate women’s page lists minoxidil and spironolactone; and the Surge Max product is described as a compounded four-ingredient sublingual liquid for erectile dysfunction. A peptides page labeled “Coming Soon” lists BPC-157, ipamorelin, sermorelin, GHK-Cu, PT-141, and others and says the program is in final clinical review with enrollment not yet open; it is not a current offering. Inside Telehealth reports these as the company’s product descriptions and does not characterize any treatment.
The RPM and CCM program ships a continuous glucose monitor or blood pressure cuff after a benefits check, with readings reviewed by the care team and a monthly health-coach check-in. The company lists diabetes, hypertension, obesity, congestive heart failure, COPD, asthma, and kidney disease among covered conditions.
Availability
Availability is company-reported and stated two ways. The corporate site says “Our services are available in all 50 states.” The patient site says the company “serves patients throughout the United States” but that “treatment is only available where state law permits,” with eligibility confirmed during intake review; each program page repeats the state-law qualifier. The Terms of Use require users to be at least 18 and to reside in the United States in a state where the relevant services are available. No state-by-state list is published, and Inside Telehealth has not tested intake in any state. Checked September 7, 2026.
Pricing and insurance
Consumer programs are cash-pay. The company says it does not require insurance or referrals, provides itemized receipts for HSA and FSA reimbursement, shows prices before an order, and does not charge auto-renewals a patient has not opted into. Prices are listed on each program page; the figures below were observed on September 7, 2026 and can change.
- Weight loss (compounded tirzepatide, supplies and shipping included): a monthly plan at $339, billed each cycle; a 12-week plan labeled $309 per month and paid upfront as $927; a 24-week plan labeled $289 per month and paid as $1,734; a 52-week plan labeled $269 per month and paid as $3,497. The upfront totals equal 3, 6, and 13 units of the labeled amount, so the company’s “month” on these plans is a four-week billing unit, not a calendar month. The page describes an optional $196 biomarker panel. The 52-week card also lists an included blood panel, so the optional charge does not apply uniformly across plans. The company says monthly-plan refunds are prorated for unshipped product.
- Testosterone therapy: $169 every 4 weeks for testosterone plus anastrozole, or $189 every 4 weeks for enclomiphene plus anastrozole; initial labs $50; gonadorelin add-on $35 every 4 weeks.
- Women’s hormone therapy: labeled per month at $59 for a non-hormonal option, $66 for oral estradiol plus progesterone, $89 for transdermal, and $116 for a dual-route option, with a $169 per month women’s testosterone add-on. The page says the price covers medication, clinician oversight, messaging, and shipping and is billed every 12 weeks. Optional bloodwork is $196.
- Men’s hair regrowth: $65 billed every 4 weeks on the 4-week plan; a 12-week plan labeled $62 per month and paid as $186; a 24-week plan labeled $59 per month and paid as $354.
- Surge Max for erectile dysfunction: the page’s price card shows a 10-pack at $119, labeled “$12 / dose” against a struck-through $189, while the same page’s cost FAQ says $179 for a 10-pack ($17.90 per dose) and lists two other products, Go Long at $149 for 12 and Daily Boost at $119 for 28. The page does not reconcile the two 10-pack prices.
- Peptides: not purchasable; the coming-soon page’s FAQ quotes about $99 per month for shorter courses as prelaunch copy.
- Blood panels: Essential $196, Men’s Health $296, Women’s Health $346, each one-time, drawn at Quest or Labcorp locations or by mobile phlebotomy for an add-on fee.
The Terms of Use say consultation or provider fees already earned are non-refundable and that prescription products are generally not returnable once dispensed; individual program pages advertise “cancel anytime” or “no commitment” on their monthly plans. The RPM and CCM program is the exception to cash pay: the company says it is covered by Medicare and most major insurance, that benefits are verified before any device ships, and that most Medicare patients pay $0 out of pocket. Inside Telehealth has not verified any coverage or out-of-pocket outcome.
Regulatory and compliance context
Several pages carry a “LegitScript Certified” badge; Inside Telehealth has not verified the certification against LegitScript’s public records. The Terms of Use contain a mandatory arbitration agreement, a class action waiver, and a jury trial waiver. The company publishes a telehealth informed consent, a patient bill of rights, a CCPA notice, and a GLP-1 safety page. A September 7, 2026 web search found no FDA, FTC, state regulator, or court record naming DirectCare AI, Meta Digital Developers LLC, or Mentor.Social in connection with the service.
Scale and operating context
The company’s corporate site displays counters reading “50 States covered”, “6k+ Patients served”, “2025 Founded”, and “100% Licensed clinicians”; the patient figure is company-reported, undefined, and undated, and Inside Telehealth has not corroborated it. No revenue, provider-count, or funding figures are disclosed. The Google Play listing showed “500+ Downloads” and an app update dated December 2, 2025 when read on September 7, 2026. The company’s blog carried posts dated May 2026. Its patient site refers to “2,000+ draw sites nationwide” for lab work, which is a count of third-party lab locations rather than the company’s own footprint.
Evidence and limitations
This record establishes what the company says about its services, prices, payment model, availability, and clinical arrangements from its own websites and app listing on a single date. It does not establish the company’s legal identity, ownership, headquarters, or scale, none of which the company discloses consistently, and it makes no clinical claims about any program. Prices were read from public pages and not tested through checkout; intake, prescribing, pharmacy fulfillment, cancellation, and the RPM benefits process were not tested. The all-50-states statement, the patient counter, and the Medicare coverage statements are company-reported. Prices are given with the billing period the company states; where the company labels a four-week charge as monthly, or shows two prices for one product on one page, this profile says so rather than choosing one. No Internet Archive capture from the observation date exists for the pages cited; earlier captures of some pages exist and may differ.
Availability claims
One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.
| Jurisdiction | Scope | Status | Attribution | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Company / platform | Limited | Company-reported | DirectCare AI — Precision Health, Personalized Care, DirectCare AI | |
Timeline
Dated, sourced events. Each date is shown at the precision the source supports; "alleged" means a claim in a filing, not a finding.
- (issued) — USPTO nonfinal office action on the DIRECTCARE.AI trademark application names Mentor.Social LLC as applicant Event
A nonfinal office action sent December 15, 2025 in U.S. trademark application serial no. 99309041 for the mark DIRECTCARE.AI names Mentor.Social LLC, with a Dover, Delaware correspondence address, as the applicant. The application's current status was not checked; the record ties the app publisher to the brand name and says nothing about who contracts with patients. Status: Current status unknown as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: Nonfinal Office Action, U.S. Trademark Application Serial No. 99309041 (DIRECTCARE.AI) - (reported) — Company reports it was founded in 2025 Launch
Both of the company's websites say it was founded in 2025 and the corporate site's counters read "2025 Founded"; no founders, executives, investors or funding are named. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: DirectCare AI — Precision Health, Personalized Care
Ownership and relationships
Sourced records of what this company acquired, merged with, owns or operates, or was formerly called. Each line says who asserts the relationship; "uncertain" notes are unresolved.
Affiliated entities
- Mentor.Social LLC
The Android app is published on Google Play by a developer named Mentor.Social, and a December 15, 2025 USPTO office action names Mentor.Social LLC as the applicant for the DIRECTCARE.AI trademark. Uncertain: Trademark applicant and app publisher only; ownership of the business is not established by these records. Source: Nonfinal Office Action, U.S. Trademark Application Serial No. 99309041 (DIRECTCARE.AI) (+1 more in Sources) - Meta Digital Developers LLC
The privacy policy and Terms of Use, last updated April 7, 2026, say DirectCare AI is a trade name of Meta Digital Developers LLC, a Wyoming limited liability company, while the site footer reads "DirectCare AI, Inc." Uncertain: Which entity contracts with patients, and how Meta Digital Developers LLC, "DirectCare AI, Inc." and Mentor.Social LLC relate, is not stated publicly. Source: Terms of Use | DirectCare AI (+1 more in Sources)
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- DirectCare AI | GLP-1, HRT, TRT & Hair Loss — US Doctors Online — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Patient-facing homepage. Program navigation observed: HRT, TRT, Weight Loss (GLP-1), Sexual Health, Hair Regrowth, Peptides, Supplements, Blood Labs, Chronic Care. Footer reads "© 2026 DirectCare AI, Inc." and lists HIPAA Compliant, US Licensed Clinicians, US Compounding Pharmacy.
- About | DirectCare AI — Modern Healthcare, Built Around You — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — States "Founded 2025 · United States · US-Licensed Clinicians"; describes a direct-to-patient telehealth platform with no insurance required, a patient portal and app, and multiple US-licensed compounding pharmacy partners (the company says it does not manufacture or compound medications). No founders, executives, or headquarters named.
- Frequently Asked Questions | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Company FAQ. Cash-pay model (no insurance or referrals required; itemized receipts for HSA/FSA); pricing shown on each program page; free eligibility check and clinician review; no hidden fees or non-opted-in auto-renewals; availability "throughout the United States" with treatment "only available where state law permits"; compounded medications are not FDA-approved and come from multiple US-licensed compounding pharmacies; the company says its AI does not make medical decisions and a licensed human clinician makes every clinical decision.
- Privacy Policy | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Last Updated April 7, 2026. States that DirectCare AI is a trade name of Meta Digital Developers LLC, a Wyoming limited liability company, located at 30 N Gould St, Ste N, Sheridan, WY 82801; names OpenLoop and associated licensed providers as healthcare providers and clinical partners; names Stripe, QuickBooks, and Google Analytics among service providers; lists company contact addresses and a phone number, not reproduced here.
- Terms of Use | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Terms of Use, Last Updated April 7, 2026. Repeats the Meta Digital Developers LLC trade-name statement with a "principal place of business" at the Sheridan, Wyoming address; requires users to be at least 18 and to reside in the United States in a state where the relevant services are available; contains a mandatory arbitration agreement, class action waiver, and jury trial waiver; says consultation or provider fees already earned are non-refundable and prescription products are generally not returnable once dispensed. Page footer reads "© 2026 DirectCare AI, Inc."
- GLP-1 Weight Loss Online — Tirzepatide | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the compounded tirzepatide program page, quoted as labeled: Monthly Plan $339 / month, billed monthly; 12-Week Plan $309 / month, paid as $927; 24-Week Plan $289 / month, paid as $1,734; 52-Week Plan $269 / month, paid as $3,497. The upfront totals are 3, 6, and 13 times the labeled amount, so the label's month is a four-week billing unit. Injection supplies and shipping included; optional 80+ biomarker panel $196; the 52-week card lists an included blood panel; the company says monthly-plan refunds are prorated for unshipped product, that compounded medications are not typically covered by insurance, that clinician approval takes 24–48 hours from intake, and that "Treatment is only available where state law permits."
- Testosterone Replacement Therapy (TRT) for Men, DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the men's testosterone page: testosterone plus anastrozole $169 every 4 weeks; enclomiphene plus anastrozole $189 every 4 weeks; initial labs $50; gonadorelin add-on $35 every 4 weeks; optional 80+ biomarker panel $196; free evaluation with no charge if the patient does not qualify.
- Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) for Women, DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the women's hormone therapy page, quoted as labeled per month: non-hormonal alternative $59; oral estradiol plus progesterone $66; transdermal $89; dual route $116; women's testosterone add-on $169. The page says pricing covers the medication, clinician oversight, secure messaging, and shipping and is billed every 12 weeks; optional bloodwork $196; free evaluation with no charge if the patient does not qualify; cancel anytime.
- Men's Hair Loss: Finasteride & Minoxidil | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the men's hair regrowth page (finasteride and minoxidil protocols): 4-week plan $65, billed every 4 weeks; 12-week plan labeled $62 / month and paid as $186 for 12 weeks; 24-week plan labeled $59 / month and paid as $354 for 24 weeks; free clinician consult; cancel anytime; free shipping. A separate women's hair-loss page (minoxidil and spironolactone) is linked from the site navigation.
- Blood Labs & Biomarker Testing | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the blood testing page: Essential Panel $196 one-time (70 biomarkers); Men's Health Panel $296 (75 biomarkers); Women's Health Panel $346 (80 biomarkers); draws at Quest or Labcorp locations ("2,000+ draw sites nationwide") with mobile phlebotomy in most metros for an add-on fee; results in 3–5 business days; page carries a "LegitScript Certified" badge.
- ED Treatment Online — Surge Max 4-in-1 | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the erectile dysfunction product page. Price card: "From $12 / dose · 10-pack $119" and "10-PACK $189 Save $70 · $12 / dose · Billed once as $119". The same page's cost FAQ says "SURGE MAX is $179 for a 10-pack ($17.90 per dose)" and lists Go Long at $149 for a 12-pack and Daily Boost at $119 for a 28-pack. The two 10-pack prices are not reconciled on the page. The company describes Surge Max as a compounded four-ingredient sublingual liquid (sildenafil, tadalafil, vardenafil, apomorphine).
- Peptide Therapy | Recovery, Performance & Longevity | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Page headed "Peptide Therapy · Coming Soon" on the observation date: the company says the program is in final clinical review, timed to an expected 2026 change in FDA compounding guidance, and that enrollment is not open. The FAQ quotes "From ~$99/month for shorter courses" as prelaunch copy and names BPC-157, TB-500, ipamorelin, sermorelin, CJC-1295, tesamorelin, GHK-Cu, PT-141, epitalon, selank, and semax. Not a currently orderable service.
- Remote Patient Monitoring & Chronic Care | DirectCare AI — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the remote patient monitoring (RPM) and chronic care management (CCM) page: "covered by Medicare and most major insurance"; "Most Medicare patients pay $0 out of pocket"; benefits verified before a CGM or blood pressure cuff ships; monthly health-coach check-ins; conditions listed include diabetes, hypertension, obesity, congestive heart failure, COPD, asthma, and kidney disease; disclaimer describes DirectCare AI as a patient management platform supporting independent physicians that does not directly provide medical or pharmacy services, with RPM and CCM provided by independent US-licensed clinicians; footer lists "LegitScript Certified". The same content is served at /remote-patient-monitoring.
- DirectCare AI — AI Telehealth & Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM/CCM) — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Corporate site homepage. Describes "a healthcare technology company delivering intelligent, connected care solutions in partnership with physician practices and wellness providers"; lists remote patient monitoring, telemedicine, a physician-guided weight loss program, workforce wellness and population health for employers, and MSO services; states "Our services are available in all 50 states"; the consumer store links to directcare.ai.
- About — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Corporate About page: "Founded in 2025, DirectCare AI was built to reimagine how people access and experience healthcare"; describes an expansion beyond remote monitoring into a technology-driven platform. No people or offices named.
- FAQ — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Corporate FAQ (uses the spelling "Direct Care AI"): online medical history form followed by an online consultation with a licensed provider; cash-pay, pay-as-you-go model with no insurance required; free shipping on all programs; providers described as licensed physicians and nurse practitioners; "Our services are available in all 50 states."
- DirectCareAI - Apps on Google Play — Mentor.Social (Google Play developer listing); Company document; accessed — Google Play listing for the DirectCareAI Android app, observed September 7, 2026: developer shown as Mentor.Social with a Sunny Isles Beach, Florida address; support contact given on the listing, not reproduced here; "500+ Downloads"; "Updated on Dec 2, 2025"; category Health & Fitness.
- DirectCare AI — Precision Health, Personalized Care — DirectCare AI; Company document; accessed — Corporate subdomain linked from the patient site's navigation. Displays counters reading "50 States covered", "6k+ Patients served", "2025 Founded", and "100% Licensed clinicians" with no definition, period, or source; describes personalized treatments (TRT, HRT, GLP-1 weight loss, sexual health), remote patient monitoring, and the DirectCare AI app; says services are available in all 50 states; footer "© 2026 DirectCare AI". Company contact details on the page are not reproduced here.
- Nonfinal Office Action, U.S. Trademark Application Serial No. 99309041 (DIRECTCARE.AI) — United States Patent and Trademark Office; Regulator document; Issued ; accessed — 70-page PDF sent December 15, 2025 by the USPTO to the applicant. Page 1 identifies the applicant for the mark DIRECTCARE.AI, serial no. 99309041, as Mentor.Social LLC with a correspondence address at 8 The Green, Ste A, Dover, DE 19901; the attachments include screenshots of directcare.ai pages. Read September 7, 2026 as evidence of who applied for the brand's trademark; the application's current status was not checked, and the document is a routine examination letter, not an enforcement action.