Company profile
CallonDoc
A Dallas-based, cash-pay online urgent care and prescription service operating since 2018 that sells flat-fee, text-based visits for more than 150 common conditions across urgent care, sexually transmitted infections, women's and men's health, mental health, primary care, dermatology, weight loss, and pediatrics, plus lab and imaging orders and optional membership plans.
- Operating status
- Operating
- Updated
Evidence for this profile was last checked on . Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of that date. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
What the company does
CallonDoc, written Call-On-Doc on most of its own pages, is a direct-to-consumer online medical service built around short, text-based visits with a flat fee. A patient picks a condition, completes an intake form that the company says takes five to ten minutes, and a licensed provider reviews it and, where appropriate, sends a prescription to the patient’s chosen pharmacy. The company says visits can be submitted at any hour, that no appointment is needed, and that prescriptions are typically processed within two hours during business hours.
The service lists more than 150 conditions across urgent care, sexually transmitted infections, women’s health, men’s health, mental health, primary care, pediatrics, dermatology, and weight loss, with lab-test and imaging orders, prescription refills, at-home test kits, a prescription discount card, a skincare product line, and Spanish-language service alongside. A separate business-to-business program, CallonDoc Plus, sells co-branded telehealth to partner organizations.
History and ownership
The company’s January 2022 press release says CallonDoc was launched in January 2018 by a Dallas-based husband-and-wife team of doctors; the Better Business Bureau records a business start date of February 27, 2018; the company’s FAQ says the platform has been operating since 2017. This profile uses 2018, the launch year the company itself announced, and notes the earlier date. TJ Oshun is identified as the founder in a December 2024 podcast interview and as chairperson and CEO in the BBB profile, which describes the business as a corporation in Dallas, Texas. The Terms of Use say the owner of the site and app is based in Texas.
Three spellings of the corporate name appear in public records. The Terms of Use say they are entered into between the user and Call-On-Doc.Com, Inc., which they say operates the site, with a Dallas, Texas mailing address. The site footer reads “© 2026 Call-On-Doc, Inc.” and says Call-On-Doc is a registered trademark of Call-On-Doc, Inc., and the caption of a 2026 class action names Call-On-Doc, Inc. as the defendant. The BBB profile and the Apple App Store seller listing use CallonDoc.com Inc. Whether these are one entity under different spellings or related entities is not stated publicly, and none of these records establishes which entity engages the clinicians. No investors, funding, acquisitions, or revenue are disclosed.
Services and clinical model
The consumer condition pages observed on September 7, 2026 advertise text consultations with no appointment and results in as little as 15 minutes, and the app listing advertises expedited visits in 30 minutes or less. The company’s January 2022 release said patients could choose video, phone, or text consultation, and its partner-platform page markets phone visits, video visits, messaging, and asynchronous visits for partner deployments; whether consumer visits currently offer video or phone was not determined from the public pages, so this profile classifies the consumer service as asynchronous on the strength of the current consumer pages only. The FAQ describes the providers as licensed, board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners who are licensed in the state where the patient resides, and says that if a condition needs in-person examination or cannot be treated by telehealth the consultation fee is refunded and a referral offered. The company says it does not treat severely ill or medically unstable patients, and its anxiety page states that it does not prescribe controlled substances. The Terms of Use do not name a medical group or describe how the providers are engaged.
Prescriptions go to the patient’s pharmacy; the FAQ names CVS, Walgreens, and Walmart as examples and says online pharmacies with home delivery are available for certain medications, with some home-delivery plans that include the medication cost for weight loss, erectile dysfunction, and mental health. The company says a patient whose prescription has not resolved the condition can get a follow-up review or a diagnostic-test recommendation at no extra cost within ten days. Its 2022 release introduced at-home test kits priced $35 to $50 with free delivery. Membership plans add 24/7 access to a nurse line and what the company calls an AI Doctor; the company does not describe what that tool does.
Availability
The site’s state-coverage list names all 50 states and the District of Columbia with no per-service exclusions, and the FAQ says the service is available to anyone in the United States. Inside Telehealth has not tested intake in any state and has not verified provider licensure. Checked September 7, 2026.
Pricing and insurance
Consultations are cash-pay and, per the FAQ, are not billed to insurance; the visit fee covers the provider’s review and any prescription, and the medication is paid for separately at the pharmacy, where the patient may use insurance or the company’s discount card. Per-visit prices are displayed on each condition page. On September 7, 2026 they were $39.99 for sinus infection, chlamydia, birth control, pediatric, and Paxlovid visits, $49.99 for acne, and $75.00 for anxiety. No price is displayed on the public weight-loss page as observed; Inside Telehealth did not start a visit to see whether one appears later. The chlamydia page advertises 50 percent off expedited partner treatment.
The Subscribe & Save page sells two memberships: an Advantage Plan at $24.99 per month or $59.99 per quarter with two visits per month, one included dependent on the monthly plan or two on the quarterly plan, and 10 percent off further visits, and a Premium Plan at $49.99 per month or $129.99 per quarter with five visits per month, two included dependents on the monthly plan or three on the quarterly plan, and 15 percent off further visits. The company markets these as visits “as low as $12”; the page does not explain the basis of that figure. Dividing each plan’s price by its included visits gives $12.50 and $10.00 a visit on the monthly plans and $10.00 and $8.67 on the quarterly plans if every included visit is used, and more per visit if not. Plans can be paused or canceled from the account dashboard, and the same page says a program called Compassionate Care is paused.
The refund policy in the FAQ says services are non-refundable once a prescription has been transmitted or a treatment plan completed, that a visit is fully refunded if the company cannot treat the condition, that a patient can cancel for a refund before a provider has reviewed the case, and that no refund is issued because insurance declines a medication or the pharmacy price is higher than expected. A referral program credits $10 to each party after a new user’s first visit.
Regulatory, legal, and privacy context
Call-On-Doc, Inc. was the defendant in Lucas v. Call-On-Doc, Inc., Case No. 2026LA000403, in the Circuit Court of Will County, Illinois, a class action over the use of third-party tracking pixels on its web pages, alleged to violate California privacy law. The court granted final approval on August 31, 2026 and dismissed the action with prejudice; the order records no determination or admission of wrongdoing, and the company denies wrongdoing. ClassAction.org reported the April 2026 filing and preliminary approval on May 19, 2026. The $1.8 million is a claims-made maximum covering administration, fees and incentive awards, not a guaranteed payout.
The company’s privacy policy was last updated October 22, 2025 and describes disclosures to marketing vendors and a Do Not Sell or Share option. Its Terms of Use include binding individual arbitration and a class action waiver under Texas law. The BBB profile showed 288 complaints filed against the business, a B rating, and BBB accreditation since March 9, 2026 when read on September 7, 2026; the BBB says its profiles generally cover the prior three years, and a complaint count is not a rate or a regulator’s finding. No FDA, FTC, or state medical board action naming the company was found in a web search on that date.
Scale and operating context
The company discloses no revenue, patient, or provider counts in a form that can be checked. Its own 2022 release claimed more than 2.7 million treatments fulfilled and more than 89,000 five-star reviews; its app listing claims more than 260,000 five-star reviews, and its FAQ says it is trusted by millions of patients. On September 7, 2026 the Google Play listing showed more than 100,000 installs and a 4.9 rating from about 6,500 reviews, and the App Store listing a 4.9 rating from about 26,000 ratings. The “Mid-sized” size tier on this profile is a provisional editorial judgment from these company-reported volumes; Inside Telehealth has no revenue or headcount figures. The partner program prices co-branded telehealth at a $2,000 setup fee plus $500 per month for a starter plan and a $7,500 setup fee with tiered monthly fees from $500 to $2,500 for a business plan.
Evidence and limitations
This record establishes the company’s identity, founding, ownership as far as it is public, service model, availability claim, price points, refund and insurance rules, and one dated legal matter, from the company’s own pages, its app listings, a company press release, a court-authorized settlement site, a legal-news report, a podcast interview, and the Better Business Bureau. It makes no clinical claims and does not evaluate the care provided. Prices were read from public pages on one date and not tested through checkout; weight-loss pricing was not visible without starting a visit; the company’s review and patient counts are its own claims. The three name variants for the corporate entity are recorded as an open question. No Internet Archive capture from the observation date was recorded for the cited pages.
Across the directory
Explore CallonDoc across Inside Telehealth
These links point to currently published guides that include CallonDoc. They organize existing evidence; they do not add a recommendation or establish that every service is available everywhere.
Care-area guides
Availability claims
One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.
| Jurisdiction | Scope | Status | Attribution | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States |
| Unknown | Company-reported | State Coverage list (Call-On-Doc), CallonDoc | |
Hair loss: The 50-state list on this company’s site is a site-wide footer notice covering the company as a whole, and the same list appears on every page regardless of service. No separate state list is published for hair-loss treatment. Confirm the service is offered in your state before paying. Urgent care: The urgent-care page carries no statement about which states it serves, and the 50-state list elsewhere on the site is a site-wide footer notice covering the company as a whole. Confirm urgent care is offered in your state before paying. | |||||
| United States | Men's health | Unknown | Company-reported | Call-On-Doc — Men's-health service catalog, Call-On-Doc | |
| United States | Pediatrics | Unknown | Company-reported | Online Pediatrician Consultation | Call-On-Doc, CallonDoc | |
| United States | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | State Coverage list (Call-On-Doc), CallonDoc | |
Timeline
Dated, sourced events. Each date is shown at the precision the source supports; "alleged" means a claim in a filing, not a finding.
- (issued) — Class action over third-party tracking pixels; $1.8 million settlement finally approved August 31, 2026 Litigation
Lucas v. Call-On-Doc, Inc., No. 2026LA000403 (Circuit Court of Will County, Illinois) alleged that third-party tracking pixels violated California privacy law. Preliminary approval May 19, 2026. The court granted final approval on August 31, 2026 and dismissed the action with prejudice; the order records no determination or admission of wrongdoing, and the company denies wrongdoing. The $1.8 million is a claims-made maximum covering administration, fees and incentive awards, not a guaranteed payout. Status: Resolved as of ; Independently checked. Source: $1.8M Call-On-Doc Settlement Ends Class Action Over Alleged Use of Third-Party Tracking Pixels (+1 more in Sources) - (announced) — At-home test kits with free delivery announced Launch
Company release of January 24, 2022 introducing at-home test kits priced $35 to $50 with free delivery, alongside claims of more than 2.7 million treatments fulfilled. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: Trailblazing Telemedicine Provider CallonDoc Makes Access to Affordable Healthcare Easier with At-Home Test Kits and Free Delivery - (reported) — Service launched, per the company's 2022 release Launch
The company's January 2022 press release says CallonDoc was launched in January 2018 by a Dallas-based husband-and-wife team of doctors; the Better Business Bureau records a February 27, 2018 start date and the company's FAQ says the platform has operated since 2017. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: Trailblazing Telemedicine Provider CallonDoc Makes Access to Affordable Healthcare Easier with At-Home Test Kits and Free Delivery (+1 more in Sources)
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- Talk to an Online Doctor Anytime, Anywhere! | CallonDoc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Homepage. Markets text-based online visits with no appointment, "150+ Conditions Treated", "Transparent Flat-Rate Pricing", "Use Insurance at Your Pharmacy", visits as quick as 15 minutes, availability nights, weekends, and holidays; navigation lists Urgent Care, STD/STI, Women's Health, Men's Health, Mental Health, Primary Care, Pediatrics, Dermatology, Weight Loss, Labs, Imaging, Prescription Refill, an RX Savings Card, Spanish-language service, a skincare shop, and a partnerships program. Footer reads "© 2026 Call-On-Doc, Inc." and "Call-On-Doc is a registered trademark of Call-On-Doc, Inc."
- Frequently Asked Questions | Call-On-Doc Telehealth — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Company FAQ. Intake form takes 5–10 minutes; a licensed provider reviews it and sends any prescription to the patient's pharmacy; consultations can be submitted 24/7 with prescription processing typically within 2 hours during business hours; providers described as "licensed, board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners"; "The platform has been operating since 2017"; availability "to anyone in the United States" with providers licensed in the patient's state; consultation fee covers the provider's review and prescription, medication is paid at the pharmacy where insurance may be used, and Call-On-Doc "doesn't accept insurance for consultations"; some home-delivery plans include medication cost for weight loss, ED, and mental health; refund policy: non-refundable once a prescription is transmitted or treatment plan completed, full refund if the company cannot treat the condition, cancellation with refund before provider review, no refund if insurance declines the medication; pharmacies include CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, and online home-delivery pharmacies.
- Terms of Use (Call-On-Doc website and app) — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Terms of Use served under the site's generic page title. States the terms are entered into between the user and Call-On-Doc.Com, Inc., which operates the site from a Dallas, Texas mailing address; says "The owner of the Site and App is based in the state of Texas"; services offered only to persons in the United States; governed by Texas law with binding individual arbitration and a class action waiver; changes effective when posted. The page does not name a medical group or describe the providers' employment relationship.
- Privacy Policy (Call-On-Doc website and app) — CallonDoc; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Privacy policy "last updated October 22, 2025"; describes marketing-vendor disclosures in the prior 12 months and a Do Not Sell or Share mechanism; gives a toll-free contact number. Footer: "© 2026 Call-On-Doc, Inc."
- State Coverage list (Call-On-Doc) — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — The site's State Coverage panel, reached from the footer, lists all 50 states plus the District of Columbia (51 entries) with no exclusions or per-service qualifiers, observed September 7, 2026.
- Subscribe & Save membership plans (Call-On-Doc) — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the membership page: Advantage Plan $24.99/month or $59.99/quarter with 2 free visits per month, 1 dependent (2 on the quarterly plan), and 10% off additional visits; Premium Plan $49.99/month or $129.99/quarter with 5 free visits per month, 2 dependents (3 on the quarterly plan), and 15% off additional visits; marketed as "visits as low as $12" without a stated basis; plans include 24/7 access to a nurse line and an "AI Doctor"; pause or cancel from the account dashboard; the page notes that a program called Compassionate Care is paused.
- Online Sinus Infection Treatment | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $39.99; "Upfront, Flat-Rate Pricing"; "Use Insurance at the Pharmacy".
- Chlamydia Treatment Online | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $39.99; "Expedited Partner Treatment: 50% Off"; "Most visits completed within 2 hrs".
- Anxiety Medication and Treatment Online | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $75.00; page states "IMPORTANT: We DO NOT Prescribe Controlled Substances".
- Acne Treatment Online: Prescription Medications | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $49.99.
- Get Birth Control Online | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $39.99; "Available 24/7/365"; text consultations.
- Online Pediatrician Consultation | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: pediatric visit price displayed as $39.99.
- Online Paxlovid Prescription: COVID-19 Treatment | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation: visit price displayed as $39.99.
- Prescription Weight Loss Treatment Online | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Dated observation of the public weight-loss page: no visit or program price is displayed on the page as served to a browser user agent; the only dollar figures are the sitewide referral credit and the footer's membership promotion. Inside Telehealth did not start a visit.
- B2B Telehealth Platform for Partners | CallonDoc Plus — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Business-to-business page for co-branded telehealth: Starter plan with a $2,000 one-time setup fee and $500/month technology and support fee where the patient pays per visit; Business plan with a $7,500 setup fee, optional $5,000 back-end operations setup, a $10,000 bundle option, and tiered monthly pricing from $500/month (0–200 visits) to $2,500/month (2,001–5,000+ visits), with partners setting their own visit rates.
- Prescription Discount Card | Call-On-Doc — CallonDoc; Company document; accessed — Prescription discount card page showing company-reported cumulative patient savings, average savings per prescription, and sample pharmacy-versus-card prices; a portion of savings is said to be donated.
- Trailblazing Telemedicine Provider CallonDoc Makes Access to Affordable Healthcare Easier with At-Home Test Kits and Free Delivery — CallonDoc (via PRWeb); Company press release; Published ; accessed — Company press release, Dallas, January 24, 2022: at-home test kits priced $35–$50 with free delivery; states CallonDoc "was launched in January 2018 by a Dallas-based husband-and-wife team of doctors", had "fulfilled more than 2.7 million treatments", and had "more than 89,000 5-star reviews"; describes the service as "100% monitored by doctors"; quotes spokesperson Bailey Bryan.
- Introducing a Fearless Medical Entrepreneur (PNC Podcast episode 382, interview with TJ Oshun) — NonClinical Physicians; Secondary source; Published ; accessed — Podcast page and transcript (published December 10, 2024 per the page metadata; modified December 14, 2024) describing TJ Oshun as the founder of CallonDoc, who started with phone consultations from a Texas clinic and built a custom platform; the summary says the service now serves all 50 states.
- Call-On-Doc Pixel Settlement (court-authorized settlement website) — Settlement administrator, authorized by the Circuit Court of Will County, Illinois; Court record; accessed — Court-authorized website for Charlie Lucas v. Call-On-Doc, Inc., Case No. 2026LA000403, Circuit Court of Will County, Illinois. Describes a class settlement over the company's use of third-party tracking pixels on its web pages, alleged to violate certain California laws; Call-On-Doc denies wrongdoing and the court has not decided who is right; class includes people who created an account while in California on or after November 7, 2023, or who registered and started booking an appointment for medical care in California on or after November 7, 2021; class periods run through the date of final judgment; opt-out deadline August 10, 2026; claim deadline August 29, 2026; final approval hearing August 31, 2026. On September 7, 2026 the site still displayed its pre-hearing notice, and the hearing outcome is not stated on it. Rechecked September 15, 2026: this landing page still displays pre-hearing boilerplate and is stale; the court-authorized document list posts the signed final approval order entered August 31, 2026.
- $1.8M Call-On-Doc Settlement Ends Class Action Over Alleged Use of Third-Party Tracking Pixels — ClassAction.org; News reporting; Published ; accessed — Reports a $1.8 million settlement fund; case filed April 23, 2026; preliminary approval May 19, 2026; claims under the California Invasion of Privacy Act; cash payments of up to $20 per valid claim; deadlines matching the settlement website.
- CallonDoc.com Inc | BBB Business Profile — Better Business Bureau; Secondary source; accessed — BBB profile read September 7, 2026 through a fetch tool because scripted access is blocked: business name CallonDoc.com Inc; Dallas, Texas address; "Business Started" 2/27/2018; type of entity Corporation; management "Mr. TJ Oshun, Chairperson/CEO"; BBB rating B; BBB Accredited Business since 3/9/2026; 288 complaints filed against the business.
- CallOnDoc - Apps on Google Play — CallonDoc.com (Google Play developer listing); Company document; accessed — Google Play listing observed September 7, 2026: developer CallonDoc.com; 4.9 stars from about 6.49K reviews; "100K+ Downloads"; "Updated on Sep 1, 2026"; description claims prescriptions to any US pharmacy in 1–2 hours or home delivery, expedited visits in 30 minutes or less, and "260,000+ 5 Star Reviews".
- CallOnDoc App - App Store — CallonDoc.com Inc (App Store seller listing); Company document; accessed — App Store listing observed September 7, 2026: seller and developer "CallonDoc.com Inc"; 4.9 rating from about 26K ratings; category Medical; copyright "© 2025 CallonDoc.com Inc"; version 24.0 released within the prior week.
- Call-On-Doc — Men's-health service catalog — Call-On-Doc; Company document; accessed — Category navigation identifies distinct men's-health offerings; it does not establish a universal current fee.