Company profile
GoodRx Care
GoodRx's cash-pay telehealth service for common conditions, selected chronic-care refills, sexual and reproductive health, skin and hair concerns, and other service-specific needs.
- Operating status
- Operating
- Updated
Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
GoodRx Care is GoodRx’s cash-pay online-care service. Patients choose a condition, complete an intake and then communicate with a licensed healthcare provider. Many services use secure messaging; phone or video can be used, and some services require a video visit.
Services
The current catalog includes care for:
- common nonemergency illnesses such as colds, flu symptoms, urinary tract infections and general medical questions;
- short-term refills and selected ongoing conditions, including asthma, diabetes, high cholesterol, thyroid conditions and hypertension;
- birth control, emergency contraception and selected sexual-health concerns;
- acne, eczema and hair loss; and
- service-specific weight-management programs.
A provider may offer a treatment plan, prescription, laboratory order or referral when appropriate. Prescriptions are not guaranteed, and a patient may be directed to in-person care.
Availability
GoodRx’s care page says the service is available nationwide, but also says the available services vary by state. Age limits and other eligibility rules differ by condition, so the intake process is the practical check for a specific service and location.
GoodRx Care providers are available seven days a week. Most services do not require scheduling in advance, although a provider may coordinate a video appointment when the service requires one. GoodRx Care is not an emergency service.
Pricing and payment
The following prices appeared on the GoodRx Care page on September 15, 2026:
| Service | Advertised price | Important condition |
|---|---|---|
| Online care visit with an eligible membership | Starts at $19 | Per visit; the page advertises Companion membership starting at $9.99 a month when paid yearly |
| Online care visit without membership | $39–$70 | Per visit; the amount depends on the selected service |
GoodRx Care does not accept insurance for the virtual visit. Insurance may still be used for a prescribed medication at the pharmacy. The visit fee does not include medication, laboratory work or other outside services. GoodRx also states that its memberships and discounts are not health insurance.
One GoodRx support article still says nonmember visits start at $59.99. Because that differs from the live care page’s $39-to-$70 range, patients should confirm the total shown for their selected service before paying.
Who provides the care
GoodRx’s terms say GoodRx operates the communication platform but does not itself provide medical care. Clinical services are delivered by providers working through independent physician-owned medical groups. The current telehealth consent names several HeyDoctor Medical Group entities and engaged provider groups.
GoodRx Holdings’ 2025 annual filing lists GoodRx Care, LLC—formerly HeyDoctor, LLC—as a subsidiary and describes GoodRx Care visits as cash-pay care outside insurance.
GoodRx Care medication prices
Published monthly pricing and cost components for GoodRx Care's named medication programs, from the national medication guides. These are advertised prices, not a quote; availability in a particular state is shown in the state guides. Each product is labelled as one of three presentations: an advertised monthly bundle, a known monthly subtotal (not a final bill), or a record where dose-level totals are not disclosed, which may give only a starting figure or cost components such as a membership.
Wegovy pen · pen
Known monthly subtotal—not a confirmed all-in total
- 0.25 or 0.5 mg, first two fills
- $238/mo
- after the first two fills
- $388/mo
Includes the $39/month membership in each figure above. GoodRx Care Direct treatment plan at $39 a month for unlimited online care, billed separately from the medication.
Not priced: The footnotes state the $39 monthly membership fee does not include medication cost. Pharmacy and location price variation, and any laboratory work, are not priced on the page.
Billing and introductory offers
The $199 rate applies only to the first two fills at the 0.25 or 0.5 mg doses; the footnote says the price increases to $349 after the first two fills. Both figures exclude the $39 monthly membership.
The $199 first-two-fills offer is dose-limited and the footnote says it ends 12/31/26.
Price check: . GoodRx Care Direct — Get Wegovy online
Wegovy HD · pen
Known monthly subtotal—not a confirmed all-in total
- 7.2 mg
- $438/mo
Includes the $39/month membership in each figure above. GoodRx Care Direct treatment plan at $39 a month for unlimited online care, billed separately from the medication.
Not priced: The footnotes state the $39 monthly membership fee does not include medication cost. Pharmacy and location price variation, and any laboratory work, are not priced on the page.
Billing and introductory offers
Wegovy HD is advertised at $399 a month for the 7.2 mg dose only, with $798 for two cartons and $1,197 for three. These are medication prices and exclude the $39 monthly membership.
The footnote says the Wegovy HD offer ends 12/31/26.
Price check: . GoodRx Care Direct — Get Wegovy online
Wegovy tablet · oral tablet
Known monthly subtotal—not a confirmed all-in total
- 1.5 mg
- $188/mo
- 4 mg
- $238/mo
- higher doses, from
- $338/mo
Includes the $39/month membership in each figure above. GoodRx Care Direct treatment plan at $39 a month for unlimited online care, billed separately from the medication.
Not priced: The footnotes state the $39 monthly membership fee does not include medication cost. Pharmacy and location price variation, and any laboratory work, are not priced on the page.
Billing and introductory offers
The tablet offer is advertised from $149 a month for the 1.5 mg dose only, with the 4 mg dose at $199 and higher doses from $299. These are medication prices and exclude the $39 monthly membership.
The $149 tablet price is limited to the 1.5 mg dose.
Price check: . GoodRx Care Direct — Get Wegovy online
Zepbound KwikPen · pen
Known monthly subtotal—not a confirmed all-in total
- introductory KwikPen strength (page labels it 10 mg)
- $338/mo
Includes the $39/month membership in each figure above. GoodRx Care Direct treatment plan at $39 a month for unlimited online care, billed separately from the medication.
Not priced: The footnotes state the $39 monthly membership fee does not include medication cost. Pharmacy and location price variation, and any laboratory work, are not priced on the page.
Billing and introductory offers
The $299 rate is the medication price for the single introductory KwikPen strength and excludes the $39 monthly membership. The page's banner separately advertises 'as low as $149 for medication', and embedded content on the same page still cites $995 a month for standard Zepbound pens; the page does not reconcile these figures with $299.
The page limits the $299 introductory price to a single KwikPen strength it labels 10 mg.
Price check: . GoodRx Care Direct — Get Zepbound KwikPen online
Sildenafil, generic Viagra · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Starting subtotal: $18/mo. Not a quote for every dose.
One flat subscription fee that the page says covers the online consultation with a healthcare professional, messaging, the medication and delivery.
Not priced: The page does not state which sildenafil tablet strength the $18 figure supplies, and publishes no per-strength monthly price. The final price is shown only before enrolling.
Billing and introductory offers
Starts at $18/mo. A footnote bases this on a 6-month subscription for sildenafil taken 4 times a month, billed $108 every six months. Prices change with the chosen plan, quantity and dosage. GoodRx does not accept insurance for the subscription. Cancel at least one day before the plan renews.
Price check: . GoodRx Care — Erectile dysfunction treatment
Tadalafil, generic Cialis · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Starting subtotal: $21/mo. Not a quote for every dose.
One flat subscription fee that the page says covers the online consultation with a healthcare professional, the medication and delivery.
Not priced: This record does not identify the tablet strength or subscription plan the $21 starting figure applies to, and records no per-strength monthly price. The final price is shown only before enrolling.
Billing and introductory offers
Advertised as starting at $21 a month. The page says prices are subject to change based on the chosen subscription plan, quantity and dosage. GoodRx does not accept insurance for the subscription.
Price check: . GoodRx Care — Erectile dysfunction treatment
Full details: GLP-1 medication access guide · Semaglutide guide · Sildenafil guide · Tadalafil guide · Tirzepatide guide · Official site ↗
Across the directory
Explore GoodRx Care across Inside Telehealth
These links point to currently published guides that include GoodRx Care. They organize existing evidence; they do not add a recommendation or establish that every service is available everywhere.
Care-area guides
Medication-access guides
State directories
Browse 50 state directories
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- Florida
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Availability claims
One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.
| Jurisdiction | Scope | Status | Attribution | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States |
| Available | Company-reported | GoodRx Help Center — Where is GoodRx Care Direct available? (Erectile Dysfunction), GoodRx | |
Sildenafil, generic Viagra: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct for ED is available in all U.S. states except North Dakota and South Carolina. It names the service, not individual drugs; the erectile dysfunction page offers Sildenafil, generic Viagra through GoodRx Care Direct and states that ED treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in North Dakota and South Carolina at this time. Tadalafil, generic Cialis: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct for ED is available in all U.S. states except North Dakota and South Carolina. It names the service, not individual drugs; the erectile dysfunction page offers Tadalafil, generic Cialis through GoodRx Care Direct and states that ED treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in North Dakota and South Carolina at this time. | |||||
| United States |
| Available | Company-reported | GoodRx Help Center — Where is GoodRx Care Direct Available? (Weight Loss), GoodRx | |
Wegovy HD: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama and Louisiana. It names the service, not individual drugs; the Wegovy online page offers Wegovy HD through GoodRx Care Direct and states that weight loss treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in Alabama or Louisiana at this time. Wegovy pen: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama and Louisiana. It names the service, not individual drugs; the Wegovy online page offers Wegovy pen through GoodRx Care Direct and states that weight loss treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in Alabama or Louisiana at this time. Wegovy tablet: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama and Louisiana. It names the service, not individual drugs; the Wegovy online page offers Wegovy tablet through GoodRx Care Direct and states that weight loss treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in Alabama or Louisiana at this time. Zepbound KwikPen: GoodRx's help-center article states that GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama and Louisiana. It names the service, not individual drugs; the Zepbound KwikPen online page offers Zepbound KwikPen through GoodRx Care Direct and states that weight loss treatment via GoodRx Care Direct is not available in Alabama or Louisiana at this time. | |||||
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- GoodRx Care — Online care — GoodRx; Company document; accessed — Current patient-facing service catalog, visit workflow, nationwide-but-service-specific availability, cash-pay policy, Companion pricing, nonmember price range and separately charged medication statement.
- GoodRx Support — What is GoodRx Care? — GoodRx; Company document; accessed — Describes virtual visits with licensed healthcare professionals, prescriptions, laboratory orders, short-term refills and member/nonmember visit pricing. Its nonmember starting price differs from the live care landing page.
- GoodRx — Terms of use — GoodRx; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Distinguishes GoodRx's platform from the independent physician-owned medical group and its providers, and distinguishes GoodRx Care services from third-party telehealth listings.
- GoodRx Care — Consent to telehealth services — GoodRx and participating medical groups; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Names the HeyDoctor Medical Group entities and engaged providers that may deliver clinical care and describes consultation, diagnosis, treatment, prescription and in-person referral as possible services.
- GoodRx Holdings, Inc. 2025 Form 10-K — GoodRx Holdings, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed — Describes GoodRx Care as a cash-pay telehealth platform supported by physician-owned professional entities and lists GoodRx Care, LLC, formerly HeyDoctor, LLC, as a subsidiary.
- GoodRx Help Center — Where is GoodRx Care Direct available? (Erectile Dysfunction) — GoodRx; Company document; accessed — GoodRx help-center article stating that GoodRx Care Direct for ED is available in all U.S. states except North Dakota and South Carolina. Service-level; names no individual medication and does not mention the District of Columbia. Retrieved through the help center's public article API because the HTML page returned a 403 challenge to automated requests; the API reported the article last updated September 15, 2026.
- GoodRx Help Center — Where is GoodRx Care Direct Available? (Weight Loss) — GoodRx; Company document; accessed — GoodRx help-center article stating that GoodRx Care Direct weight loss treatment is available in all U.S. states except Alabama and Louisiana. Service-level; names no individual medication and does not mention the District of Columbia. Retrieved through the help center's public article API because the HTML page returned a 403 challenge to automated requests; the API reported the article last updated September 1, 2026.