Company profile
Nurx
A telehealth service for birth control, menopause hormone therapy, skin and hair treatment, mental health and weight management, owned by Thirty Madison. Each service line carries its own consultation fee, most of which are not billed to insurance, and the company publishes no list of the states it serves.
- Operating status
- Acquired
- Updated
Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
Nurx is a telehealth service: you complete a questionnaire, a clinician reviews it, and medication is shipped or sent to a pharmacy. Thirty Madison’s terms say the platform uses both synchronous and asynchronous technologies, so a given service may or may not involve a live consultation. It is owned by Thirty Madison. The terms are explicit that the platform neither employs nor contracts with the clinicians: they are employed or independently contracted by KMG Medical Group entities, and the terms place responsibility for the quality and appropriateness of care on the clinician rather than on the platform.
What it offers
Birth control and emergency contraception, herpes treatment, urinary tract infection, bacterial vaginosis and yeast infection care, menopause hormone therapy, skin treatment for acne, rosacea, melasma and anti-aging, eyelash growth, hair loss care, mental health care with ongoing medication management, and weight management.
Menopause care is sold as a named program, Solstice, which Nurx describes as an all-in-one hormone-therapy system built around bioidentical estradiol and micronized progesterone, with topical vaginal estrogen also listed. The company advertises adjustable estrogen and progesterone ratios and messaging with a clinician.
What it costs
There is no single Nurx fee. Each service line has its own consultation charge and medication is billed separately.
| Service | Consultation fee | Term |
|---|---|---|
| Emergency contraception | $15 | Covers the request and messaging about it |
| Anti-aging | $30 | One year of care and messaging |
| Birth control | $28 | One year; renewing needs a new consultation and fee |
| Acne, rosacea, melasma | $40 each | One year each |
| Eyelash growth | $20 | One year |
| Hair loss and scalp care | $80 | One year |
| UTI, bacterial vaginosis, yeast infection | $65 each | One week of messaging about that episode |
| Mental health | $59 to start | Plus $69 a month for ongoing medication management |
| Weight management | $79 to start | Plus a $79 monthly provider support fee |
Two recurring charges sit on top. A $3 support fee applies to birth control, emergency contraception, herpes treatment and every skin and hair treatment, in any month at least one order is processed, charged once however many orders there are. Weight management carries both a $79 charge to start and a separate $79 monthly provider support fee, which Nurx states is not eligible for insurance coverage.
Medication is a separate cost. Nurx advertises birth control from $15 a month, while branded weight medications are filled at a local pharmacy at that pharmacy’s price. Nurx puts a range on the latter, saying a brand-name GLP-1 pen typically runs $650 to $1,300 a month on average for the lowest dose without insurance coverage.
Menopause is priced on its own basis rather than as a consultation fee. The page advertises the Solstice program starting at $65 a month, and its footnote limits that to new members who started on or after February 18, 2026 and states that prescription costs, lab work and over-the-counter products are not included. The same page also lists bioidentical estrogen and daily progesterone capsules among what the system includes, and does not reconcile the two statements, so treat $65 as a starting membership figure rather than a total. The page’s $1,800 comparison is its own estimate of managing symptoms without hormone therapy, assembled from specialist visits, testing, cosmetic procedures and supplements. It is not another company’s price.
Insurance
Most consultation fees are not billed to insurance. Nurx states that it does not submit claims for the consultation on birth control, emergency contraception, herpes, acne, melasma, rosacea, anti-aging, eyelash growth, hair loss or mental health, and that UTI treatment is not covered by insurance.
Two are different: Nurx says it does submit insurance claims for the bacterial vaginosis and yeast infection consultations. Medication is a separate matter again, and Nurx bills insurance for it where coverage is available, leaving the patient a copay or the cash price.
The weight-management charges sit outside insurance on both counts. Nurx says it does not submit claims for the initial weight consultation, and states the monthly provider support fee is not eligible for insurance coverage.
Menopause care is presented as cash pay. The Solstice page says no insurance is needed and that the care is health-savings and flexible-spending eligible; it does not describe billing insurance for the program.
Where it is available
Nurx publishes no list of the states it serves. Thirty Madison’s terms say the service may not be available in every state, and the weight-management and menopause pages each say services are not offered in every state, without any of them naming which. Check availability during sign-up before assuming a treatment can be prescribed where you live.
Inside Telehealth has not established whether pre-exposure HIV prevention or at-home sexually transmitted infection testing remain available. Both are named in page titles and the company’s app listing but absent from the current service menu; the company has not said whether they were withdrawn.
Nurx medication prices
Published monthly pricing and cost components for Nurx's named medication programs, from the national medication guides. These are advertised prices, not a quote; availability in a particular state is shown in the state guides. Each product is labelled as one of three presentations: an advertised monthly bundle, a known monthly subtotal (not a final bill), or a record where dose-level totals are not disclosed, which may give only a starting figure or cost components such as a membership.
Zepbound · auto-injector pen
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Zepbound as starting at $1,000 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Mounjaro · injection
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Mounjaro as starting at $1,000 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Wegovy · injection
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Wegovy as starting at $1,300 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Ozempic · injection
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Ozempic as starting at $1,000 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Saxenda · injection
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Saxenda as starting at $1,300 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Victoza · injection
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Includes the $79/month membership in each figure above. A Nurx provider evaluating the request and managing the medication, billed as a $79 consultation fee at the start and a recurring $79 monthly provider support fee.
Not priced: The medication is not billed by Nurx: the card says it is picked up in person at a pharmacy and not shipped by Nurx, and the FAQ says the reader pays for it at the pharmacy. The page adds that additional costs apply for consultation, ongoing care and side-effect management.
Billing and introductory offers
The card advertises Victoza as starting at $650 a month on average, with no dose-specific price; the page says medication cost may vary and the price is not guaranteed. Its FAQ separately gives $650-1300 a month on average for a brand-name GLP-1 pen at the lowest dose without insurance and asks the reader to confirm with the local pharmacy. The $79 provider support fee is stated to be ineligible for insurance; claims are not submitted for the $79 consult fee.
Price check: . Nurx — Weight management · Nurx — How much does Nurx cost
Full details: GLP-1 medication access guide · Semaglutide guide · Tirzepatide guide · Official site ↗
Across the directory
Explore Nurx across Inside Telehealth
These links point to currently published guides that include Nurx. They organize existing evidence; they do not add a recommendation or establish that every service is available everywhere.
Care-area guides
Medication-access guides
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- Nurx — How much does Nurx cost — Nurx; Company document; accessed — Per-service consultation fees, their messaging terms, the monthly support fee, and the statement that consult fees are not billed to insurance.
- Nurx — Menopause treatment — Nurx; Company document; accessed — The Solstice hormone-therapy program, the bioidentical estradiol and micronized progesterone it names, the starting monthly price and the offer conditions attached to it, and the statement that services are not offered in every state.
- Nurx — Weight management — Nurx; Company document; accessed — Monthly provider support fee for weight management and the statement that it is not eligible for insurance coverage.
- Thirty Madison — Terms and conditions — Thirty Madison; Company document; Issued ; accessed — Covers Keeps, Cove and Nurx for selected service lines. States that the platform does not employ or contract with the clinicians, who are employed or independently contracted by KMG Medical Group entities, that the platform uses both synchronous and asynchronous technologies, and that the service may not be available in every state.