Company profile

Circle Medical

A virtual-first adult primary-care provider offering scheduled video visits for routine, chronic, urgent and specialty needs, with limited appointment-only in-person access.

By

Operating status
Operating
Updated

Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research

On this page
StatusOperating
SizeNot verified
Founded2015
HeadquartersSan Francisco, California, United States

Circle Medical is a virtual-first primary-care provider for adults. Patients book scheduled video visits and manage appointments, messages and records through its web or mobile app. The company also lists appointment-only in-person access for established patients and selected services.

Services

Circle Medical’s current service catalog includes:

  • Primary and preventive care, including annual wellness visits
  • Routine and chronic-condition care, such as asthma, diabetes, high blood pressure, migraine and thyroid care
  • Nonemergency urgent care
  • Mental-health medical care, including ADHD, anxiety and depression services
  • Sexual and hormone health, including contraception, PrEP, menopause and gender-affirming care
  • Skin care, hair-loss care, sleep care and weight management

Services are delivered by physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants. A visit does not guarantee a prescription, and Circle Medical does not publish evidence that every service or medication is available in every jurisdiction it serves.

Availability

As checked September 15, 2026, Circle Medical listed adult telehealth in 32 U.S. jurisdictions: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, and Washington, D.C.

The company says it does not see or treat patients under 18. A clinician must be licensed where the patient is physically located, and availability can vary by service, provider and appointment time.

Circle Medical’s location directory lists shared or satellite locations in a subset of states, but describes in-person care as appointment-only for established patients and specific services. A listed address should not be read as a general walk-in clinic.

Pricing and insurance

These self-pay prices were listed on Circle Medical’s appointment-cost page on September 15, 2026:

Appointment Advertised self-pay price
Standard primary-care, wellness, urgent-care, sleep, PrEP, hormone, skin, anxiety/depression or weight visit $120
ADHD initial intake $179
ADHD assessment, treatment or follow-up $120
In-person annual wellness or standard appointment $200

Circle Medical says there are no membership or annual fees. It lists a $50 fee for appointments cancelled less than 24 hours before the start time and for no-shows. Medication, laboratory, pharmacy and other outside costs are not included in the visit prices.

The company accepts many commercial insurance plans, but participation can differ between the practice and an individual clinician. Patients should confirm both before booking. Circle Medical reports that patients with accepted insurance paid an average of $35 per appointment over the prior six months; that is a company-reported average, not a guaranteed price.

Circle Medical’s Medicare and Medicaid guide lists Medicare acceptance in 16 states plus Washington, D.C., subject to location and plan. It says the practice cannot currently treat people eligible for Medicaid or Medi-Cal, including people eligible for both Medicare and Medicaid.

Company timeline

  • 2015: Circle Medical says it was established in 2015. Its company history says it began seeing patients in person in 2017.
  • 2020: WELL Health completed a majority-interest acquisition. WELL’s audited 2025 statements later reported a 70% interest in Circle Medical Technologies Inc.
  • 2026: Circle Medical-related entities and individuals agreed to pay $3.325 million to resolve federal and California billing and supervision allegations. The Justice Department’s release says the claims were allegations only and there was no determination of liability.

Circle Medical Technologies operates the website and platform. Its terms of use separately identify Circle Medical Care of California as an independent medical practice. Insurance participation, clinician availability and service scope should be confirmed for the patient’s location before booking.

Circle Medical medication prices

Published monthly pricing and cost components for Circle Medical's named medication programs, from the national medication guides. These are advertised prices, not a quote; availability in a particular state is shown in the state guides. Each product is labelled as one of three presentations: an advertised monthly bundle, a known monthly subtotal (not a final bill), or a record where dose-level totals are not disclosed, which may give only a starting figure or cost components such as a membership.

Wegovy Pill · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The appointment with a Circle Medical provider. The page advertises no membership costs or hidden fees, and the help article says there are no membership or annual fees.

Not priced: The medication itself is not priced anywhere on the reviewed pages. The page says insurance might cover the medication depending on the plan, so the drug cost is set by the reader's coverage and the dispensing pharmacy, not by the appointment fee.

Billing and introductory offers

These are per-appointment prices, not medication prices: $120 self-pay per weight management appointment, and an average out-of-pocket cost of $35 per appointment over the last 6 months for patients with accepted insurance, which the page says may depend on deductibles and exclusions. A $50 fee applies to late cancellations and no-shows.

Price check: . Circle Medical — Weight loss · Appointment costs

Wegovy Pen · injection

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The appointment with a Circle Medical provider. The page advertises no membership costs or hidden fees, and the help article says there are no membership or annual fees.

Not priced: The medication itself is not priced anywhere on the reviewed pages. The page says insurance might cover the medication depending on the plan, so the drug cost is set by the reader's coverage and the dispensing pharmacy, not by the appointment fee.

Billing and introductory offers

These are per-appointment prices, not medication prices: $120 self-pay per weight management appointment, and an average out-of-pocket cost of $35 per appointment over the last 6 months for patients with accepted insurance, which the page says may depend on deductibles and exclusions. A $50 fee applies to late cancellations and no-shows.

Price check: . Circle Medical — Weight loss · Appointment costs

Zepbound · injection

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The appointment with a Circle Medical provider. The page advertises no membership costs or hidden fees, and the help article says there are no membership or annual fees.

Not priced: The medication itself is not priced anywhere on the reviewed pages. The page says insurance might cover the medication depending on the plan, so the drug cost is set by the reader's coverage and the dispensing pharmacy, not by the appointment fee.

Billing and introductory offers

These are per-appointment prices, not medication prices: $120 self-pay per weight management appointment, and an average out-of-pocket cost of $35 per appointment over the last 6 months for patients with accepted insurance, which the page says may depend on deductibles and exclusions. A $50 fee applies to late cancellations and no-shows.

Price check: . Circle Medical — Weight loss · Appointment costs

Saxenda · injection

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The appointment with a Circle Medical provider. The page advertises no membership costs or hidden fees, and the help article says there are no membership or annual fees.

Not priced: The medication itself is not priced anywhere on the reviewed pages. The page says insurance might cover the medication depending on the plan, so the drug cost is set by the reader's coverage and the dispensing pharmacy, not by the appointment fee.

Billing and introductory offers

These are per-appointment prices, not medication prices: $120 self-pay per weight management appointment, and an average out-of-pocket cost of $35 per appointment over the last 6 months for patients with accepted insurance, which the page says may depend on deductibles and exclusions. A $50 fee applies to late cancellations and no-shows.

Price check: . Circle Medical — Weight loss · Appointment costs

Full details: GLP-1 medication access guide · Semaglutide guide · Tirzepatide guide · Official site ↗

Across the directory

Explore Circle Medical across Inside Telehealth

These links point to currently published guides that include Circle Medical. They organize existing evidence; they do not add a recommendation or establish that every service is available everywhere.

Availability claims

One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.

Availability claims for Circle Medical
JurisdictionScopeStatusAttributionObservedSource
United StatesPrimary careAvailableCompany-reportedCircle Medical online doctors, Circle Medical

Circle Medical's online-doctors page says "See a Circle Medical provider over video in any of the following states" and links thirty-two jurisdictions: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin. The page calls that list thirty-two states; it is thirty-one states and the District of Columbia. This covers Circle Medical's online primary care only. Circle Medical advertises other services but publishes no service-by-state list in this source, so nothing beyond primary care follows from it. Being able to see a provider over video in one of these places does not establish an office there, an available appointment, insurance participation, or that any particular treatment or prescription is offered.

Sources

Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.

  1. About Circle Medical — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Company history and care-model overview. The page says the cofounders began developing the idea in 2014 and that Circle Medical started seeing patients in person in 2017.
  2. Become a Circle Medical provider — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Current company recruitment page supporting the 2015 establishment year and adult primary-care model. Its older 25-state statement is not used for current availability.
  3. What we treat — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Current patient-facing catalog of primary, chronic, urgent, mental-health, hormone, sexual-health, skin, hair and weight-care services.
  4. Online tobacco cessation treatment — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Patient page containing Circle Medical's current adult-only rule and enumerated telehealth footprint. The page labels 32 states, but its list is 31 states plus Washington, D.C.; the profile reports 32 jurisdictions.
  5. Appointment costs — Circle Medical Help Center; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Current self-pay appointment table, insurance qualification, no-membership statement and late-cancellation/no-show fee.
  6. In-network insurance plans — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Company insurance page. It tells patients to confirm that both the practice and their selected provider are in network.
  7. Does Circle Medical accept Medicaid or Medicare? — Circle Medical Help Center; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Current list of 16 states plus Washington, D.C. where Circle Medical says it accepts Medicare, and its current exclusion of Medicaid/Medi-Cal-eligible and dual-eligible patients.
  8. Circle Medical clinic locations — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Company location directory. It qualifies in-person access as appointment-only at selected locations for established patients and specific services.
  9. Circle Medical terms of use — Circle Medical Technologies, Inc.; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Identifies Circle Medical Technologies, Inc. as the website operator and gives its San Francisco address; also identifies Circle Medical Care of California as an independent medical practice.
  10. WELL Health completes majority-stake acquisition of Circle Medical Technologies — WELL Health Technologies Corp.; Company press release; Published ; accessed — WELL announcement that its majority-interest acquisition had completed.
  11. WELL Health Technologies Corp. audited annual consolidated financial statements for 2025 — WELL Health Technologies Corp.; Regulatory filing; accessed — The subsidiary table reports a 70% interest in Circle Medical Technologies Inc. at December 31, 2025.
  12. San Francisco company agrees to pay over three million dollars to resolve allegations that they submitted false claims for healthcare payments — U.S. Attorney's Office, Northern District of California; Regulator document; Issued ; accessed — DOJ release about a $3.325 million settlement involving Circle Medical entities and individuals. It states that the resolved claims were allegations and that there was no determination of liability.
  13. Circle Medical online doctors — Circle Medical; Company document; accessed — Circle Medical's video primary-care directory. It invites patients to see a Circle Medical provider over video in the listed places and links thirty-two jurisdictions; the page labels them thirty-two states, but the list is thirty-one states and the District of Columbia. This is the geographic source; the separate tobacco-cessation page attaches its state list to in-person clinic locations and is not used for geography.