Care guide · Provider directory

Sexual health, online.

Company statements checked between September 10, 2026 and September 15, 2026: 7 covered companies — Amazon One Medical, Circle Medical, GoodRx Care, Hims & Hers, LifeMD, Nurx and Ro — advertise online sexual health services. State-by-state coverage is in the state access guides below. Confirm eligibility and total charges with the provider.

Remote assessment and treatment for sexual health concerns, including prescription products dispensed by mail.

The offerings selected here are sold as product subscriptions rather than as booked medical appointments. That is not a measurement of the whole sexual-health category, but for these services it shapes what a price means, what the consultation is, and what a reader should check before entering card details.

The purchase is usually the consultation

In the services reviewed here, the consultation is a step inside the checkout rather than a separately booked visit. An online intake is reviewed by a provider who decides whether a prescription is appropriate, and the product ships if it is.

Two consequences follow. A price advertised next to a product is not a consultation fee, and having an existing prescription does not necessarily let someone skip the process: Rex MD states that a patient who already has a prescription for a condition it treats still needs a consultation through an affiliated clinician to confirm the diagnosis.

The format is not always asynchronous. Rex MD states that some states require an audio or video call and that certain medications require a synchronous call regardless. So the same product can involve a questionnaire for one reader and a live call for another, depending on where they live and what is prescribed.

Compounded is not generic

This is the single most important distinction in the category, and the companies state it themselves rather than it being our characterisation.

Hims states that featured products include compounded products that have not been approved by the FDA. Ro states that two of its named products are compounded medications that are not FDA-approved and do not undergo FDA safety, effectiveness or manufacturing review.

The FDA’s own guidance for telehealth companies promoting compounded drugs is the reference point here: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, and presenting them as approved generic versions of branded products misdescribes them. An FDA-approved generic has been through the agency’s review; a compounded preparation has not. Both may appear in the same catalogue at similar prices, and the label is easy to miss.

What the advertised price is not

Every service here advertises a starting or promotional figure, and none of them is a quote.

Hims advertises several different starting figures on one page — from $22 and $24 a month for generics, from $30 and $35 for other items, and as low as $2 a dose — while stating that the actual price depends on the product and subscription plan purchased. Quoting any single one of those as the price would misrepresent the page. Ro describes its generics as up to 95% cheaper than the branded products, which compares generic to brand rather than discounting its own price, and separately advertises a promotion restricted to new sexual health patients on a recurring plan with a minimum $35 order. Those are two different claims and reading them as one overstates both. Rex MD advertises per-tablet promotional pricing while stating that cost depends on the prescription, quantity and whether the product is branded or generic.

Questions worth asking before subscribing

  • Is the product FDA-approved or compounded, and does the page say so?
  • What is the recurring price after any introductory offer, and on what cycle?
  • Does the price include the consultation, or is that separate?
  • Is a minimum order or a recurring plan required to get the advertised rate?
  • Will my state require a live call, and does that change the cost or the wait?
  • How do I cancel, and what happens to an order already placed?

How to read the table

Rows are alphabetical, not ranked, and this is selected coverage rather than a complete market list. Prices are each company’s own published figures, read from the pages cited here between September 3 and September 15, 2026. Confirm the current price with the company before relying on it, for the sexual health service named in that row. Where a company does not establish a service price, the row says so rather than borrowing a figure from elsewhere on the site. Nothing here says a product is suitable for any particular person; that is a question for a clinician.

These guides cover named products and programs connected with this care area. They describe access and advertised charges, not treatment recommendations.

Other company profiles in sexual health

These profiles list sexual health among the company's services but have no sourced row in this guide yet, so read each profile for what the company offers and to whom.

State access guides

Explore the selected services with documented access in these states. This is not a complete map of every provider's availability.

Selected providers

Explore sexual health services

7 companies with published profiles and service-specific source records. Listed alphabetically, not ranked. This is selected coverage—not every provider in the market.

Formats describe the program, not a guaranteed first-visit option in every state. A messaging or questionnaire option does not promise an initial evaluation without a live appointment. Read each provider’s service and state access notes.

Sexual health: advertised services, access and charges. Each row has its own verification date.
Company & serviceProgram formats & cliniciansPayment & advertised chargesAccess & evidence
Amazon One Medical

Sexual health concerns handled within scheduled primary care and, where they fall among the common conditions covered, one-time on-demand visits, rather than as a separately priced service line

Official website ↗
  • Multiple visit formats

A One Medical primary-care team rather than a specialist sexual-health service. The reviewed pages describe general adult primary care and an on-demand service for common conditions.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay · Insurance

No sexual-health price is established, because nothing in this area is separately priced. The general structure applies: membership at $199 a year, or $9 a month or $99 a year for Amazon Prime members, includes on-demand virtual care but not scheduled visits, which are billed separately to the patient or insurance. Nonmember one-time care starts at $29 for direct-message care and $49 for video care. Checked September 15, 2026.

Nonmember On-Demand Care covers more than 30 common conditions for adults aged 18 to 64, with condition eligibility and Direct Message Care varying by state, so whether a particular concern is covered depends on location. A prescription, if offered, can go to the patient's chosen pharmacy. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

Circle Medical

Scheduled video visits for adult sexual health, with contraception and PrEP named in the company catalog alongside its hormone and gender-affirming care

Official website ↗
  • Live visit

Physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants. These are booked medical appointments rather than a product checkout, and the terms of use identify Circle Medical Care of California as an independent medical practice.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay · Insurance

A PrEP visit is listed at $120 self-pay, one of the standard video-visit prices, and there is no membership or annual fee. Insured patients paid an average of $35 per appointment over the prior six months on the company's own reporting, which is an average rather than a quoted price. Medication, laboratory and pharmacy costs are excluded, and a $50 fee applies to cancellations inside 24 hours and no-shows.

The practice treats adults only, and a clinician must be licensed where the patient is located. Both the practice and the chosen clinician need to be in network, Medicare is limited to a subset of states subject to plan, and Medicaid or Medi-Cal eligibility currently rules out care. A visit does not guarantee a prescription. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

GoodRx Care

Cash-pay online care for birth control, emergency contraception and selected sexual-health concerns, chosen by condition and handled through an intake rather than a booked appointment

Official website ↗
  • Messaging or questionnaire
  • Live visit

Licensed providers working through independent physician-owned medical groups. GoodRx says it operates the platform and does not itself provide the medical care.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay

Visits start at $19 with an eligible GoodRx membership, itself advertised from $9.99 a month paid yearly, or $39 to $70 without a membership depending on the service. A GoodRx support article still advertises $59.99 as the nonmember starting price, and the company does not explain the difference, so check the figure shown for the selected service. The visit fee excludes the medication.

Insurance is not accepted for the visit, though it may still be used for a prescribed medication at the pharmacy. Age limits and eligibility rules differ by condition and available services vary by state despite nationwide availability, so the intake is the practical check. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

Hims & Hers

Subscription men's sexual health products following an online consultation, including both FDA-approved and compounded options

Official website ↗
  • Messaging or questionnaire
  • Live visit

An online consultation with a healthcare provider who the company says determines whether a prescription is appropriate. The consultation is part of the purchase flow rather than a separately booked appointment.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay

The page advertises several starting figures rather than one: generic sildenafil from $22 a month, generic tadalafil from $24 a month, other items from $30 and $35 a month, and treatments as low as $2 a dose. The company states the actual price depends on the product and subscription plan purchased, so none of these is the price of any particular plan.

The company states that featured products include compounded products that have not been approved by the FDA. A compounded product is not an FDA-approved generic of a branded drug; that distinction is the FDA's. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

LifeMD

Men's sexual health prescribing through the company's Rex MD brand, normally an online questionnaire, with a live audio or video call where the state or the medication requires one

Official website ↗
  • Messaging or questionnaire
  • Live visit

An affiliated licensed provider reviews the consultation and writes a prescription if appropriate. The company states that a patient who already holds a prescription still needs a consultation through an affiliated clinician to confirm the diagnosis.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay

No universal fee is established. The company describes cost as depending on the prescription, quantity and whether a branded or generic product is chosen, and advertises promotional per-tablet pricing rather than a service price. Treat any advertised headline as an offer, not a quote.

The company states it serves patients in all fifty states and ships most prescriptions throughout the United States. The consultation is normally an asynchronous questionnaire, but the company states some states require an audio or video call and that certain medications require a synchronous call with a provider, so the format depends on location and product. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

Nurx

Birth control, emergency contraception, herpes treatment and episode-based care for urinary tract infection, bacterial vaginosis and yeast infection, each bought as its own service

Official website ↗
  • Messaging or questionnaire
  • Live visit

Thirty Madison's terms say the platform neither employs nor contracts with the providers, who are employed or independently contracted by KMG Medical Group entities. A questionnaire is reviewed and medication is shipped or sent to a pharmacy; the platform uses both synchronous and asynchronous technologies, so a live consultation is not guaranteed.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay · Insurance

There is no single fee. The $15 emergency-contraception consultation covers the request and unlimited messaging with the medical team about it, with no term stated; the separate $28 birth-control consultation covers one year, and renewing it needs a new consultation and fee. Urinary tract infection, bacterial vaginosis and yeast infection are $65 each, covering one week of messaging about that episode. A $3 support fee applies to birth control, emergency contraception and herpes treatment in any month at least one order is processed. Medication is billed separately, with birth control advertised from $15 a month.

Insurance treatment differs by service: Nurx says it does not submit claims for the birth control, emergency contraception or herpes consultations and that urinary tract infection treatment is not covered, but it does submit claims for the bacterial vaginosis and yeast infection consultations. Inside Telehealth has not established whether pre-exposure HIV prevention or at-home sexually transmitted infection testing remain available; both appear in page titles and the app listing but are absent from the current service menu, and the company has not said whether they were withdrawn. No list of served states is published. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

Ro

Sexual health treatments sold on a recurring plan, spanning generic prescription medicines and compounded products

Official website ↗
  • Messaging or questionnaire

Provider review follows an online intake rather than a booked appointment with a chosen clinician.

Access channel: Direct to consumer

Cash pay

No service price is established; the cost depends on the product selected. The page describes generics as up to 95% cheaper than the branded products, which is a comparison between generic and brand rather than a discount off this company's own price. Separately, a promotional offer is stated as valid only for new sexual health patients on a recurring plan and subject to a minimum $35 order value; the two are different claims and should not be read together.

The company states that two of its named products are compounded medications that are not FDA-approved and do not undergo FDA safety, effectiveness or manufacturing review. Its separate body membership is a different product from these treatments. Company-reported.

Company-reported · Checked

Medication prices from companies in this sexual health guide

Published monthly pricing and cost components for the named medication programs these companies advertise, from the related national medication guides. Listing a company for this care area does not mean every medication is offered in every state; the state guides show state coverage. Each product is labelled as one of three presentations: an advertised monthly bundle, a known monthly subtotal (not a final bill), or a record where dose-level totals are not disclosed, which may give only a starting figure or cost components such as a membership.

GoodRx Care

Sildenafil, generic Viagra · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

Starting subtotal: $18/mo. Not a quote for every dose.

One flat subscription fee that the page says covers the online consultation with a healthcare professional, messaging, the medication and delivery.

Not priced: The page does not state which sildenafil tablet strength the $18 figure supplies, and publishes no per-strength monthly price. The final price is shown only before enrolling.

Billing and introductory offers

Starts at $18/mo. A footnote bases this on a 6-month subscription for sildenafil taken 4 times a month, billed $108 every six months. Prices change with the chosen plan, quantity and dosage. GoodRx does not accept insurance for the subscription. Cancel at least one day before the plan renews.

Price check: . GoodRx Care — Erectile dysfunction treatment

Tadalafil, generic Cialis · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

Starting subtotal: $21/mo. Not a quote for every dose.

One flat subscription fee that the page says covers the online consultation with a healthcare professional, the medication and delivery.

Not priced: This record does not identify the tablet strength or subscription plan the $21 starting figure applies to, and records no per-strength monthly price. The final price is shown only before enrolling.

Billing and introductory offers

Advertised as starting at $21 a month. The page says prices are subject to change based on the chosen subscription plan, quantity and dosage. GoodRx does not accept insurance for the subscription.

Price check: . GoodRx Care — Erectile dysfunction treatment

Full details: Sildenafil guide · Tadalafil guide · Official site ↗

LifeMD

Sildenafil, generic Viagra · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The pages advertise a free online consultation and free shipping; Rex MD says it does not accept insurance.

Not priced: No monthly price, tablet strength, pack quantity or billing period is stated for generic sildenafil, so no monthly total can be derived.

Billing and introductory offers

Per-unit prices only: the medication card says from $2 per use, a banner reads FALL SALE SPECIAL ... Pay $2 Per Tablet, and the product FAQ says as little as $6 a pill. The pages do not reconcile these figures.

Price check: . Rex MD — Generic Viagra (Sildenafil) product page · Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Frequently asked questions

Viagra · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

The pages advertise a free online consultation and free shipping; Rex MD says it does not accept insurance.

Not priced: No monthly price, tablet strength, pack quantity or billing period is stated for branded Viagra, so no monthly total can be derived.

Billing and introductory offers

Per-unit price only: the medication card says branded Viagra is from $96 per use.

Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Generic Viagra (Sildenafil) product page

Tadalafil, generic Cialis · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

Rex MD advertises a free online consultation. No membership fee is advertised.

Not priced: No monthly price is published for any strength or quantity. The pages give per-use and per-pill figures only, with no tablet strength, pack size, order minimum or billing interval, so no monthly total can be stated.

Billing and introductory offers

Per-unit prices, not monthly prices: Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) 'From $6 per use' on the catalog card, and 'as little as $6 a pill' in the product page's cost answer. Daily Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) is listed separately 'From $2 per use'. A 'FALL SALE SPECIAL' banner on these pages reads 'Save Up To 95% Off ED Meds & Pay $2 Per Tablet'; it does not name the product or quantity it applies to.

Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) product page · Rex MD — Daily Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) product page

Cialis · oral tablet

Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed

Rex MD advertises a free online consultation. No membership fee is advertised.

Not priced: No monthly price is published for branded Cialis at any strength or quantity. The catalog card gives a per-use figure only, with no tablet strength, pack size, order minimum or billing interval.

Billing and introductory offers

Per-unit price, not a monthly price: Branded Cialis® 'From $29 per use' on the catalog card. The pages' 'FALL SALE SPECIAL' banner ('Pay $2 Per Tablet') does not name branded Cialis and is not recorded as its price.

Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices

Full details: Sildenafil guide · Tadalafil guide · Official site ↗

Ro

Sildenafil, generic of Viagra · oral tablet

Advertised monthly bundle

25 mg
$32/mo

Generic sildenafil tablets on a monthly recurring plan, with free delivery and free, unlimited follow-up messaging; the page names no separate visit fee.

Not priced: The page lists 25 mg, 50 mg and 100 mg strengths but states a monthly price only for 25 mg. The 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are not priced; pricing is reviewed during the online visit before checkout.

Billing and introductory offers

The monthly plan starts at $4/dose with an 8-dose minimum per month for 25 mg pills, billed $32/mo. Pricing depends on the subscription plan and dosage.

Price check: . Ro — Sildenafil, generic of Viagra

Tadalafil, generic of Cialis · oral tablet

Known monthly subtotal—not a confirmed all-in total

2.5 mg daily, 30 doses
$240/mo

The medication on a recurring monthly plan, with free shipping in discreet packaging and free, unlimited follow-up messaging with the provider. No membership fee is advertised.

Not priced: The page does not say whether the $240 monthly charge is the full amount billed or whether any online-visit fee or tax applies, so it is not a confirmed all-in total. The 5 mg, 10 mg and 20 mg strengths the page lists, and as-needed quantities, are not priced on the page.

Billing and introductory offers

The page states a tadalafil monthly recurring plan starts at '$8/dose for 2.5 mg pills for a daily prescription of 30 doses (billed $240/mo)'. It says pricing depends on subscription plan and dosage and is shown during the online visit before checkout. Savings are advertised for 3-, 6- and 12-month plans, but those prices are not published.

Price check: . Ro — Tadalafil, generic of Cialis

Full details: Sildenafil guide · Tadalafil guide · Official site ↗

How companies enter this list

We include a company when its published profile names this care area and the row's sources describe the specific offering. The table keeps those service-level claims separate from company-wide pricing and geography. Inclusion does not establish clinical suitability, state licensure or a currently available appointment.

Smaller and larger providers use the same source requirements and alphabetical ordering. Visit each profile for company history and wider context, or suggest another provider.

Source documents

The table dates show when its claims were checked. Document dates below describe the original sources, where supplied. Additional sources are linked directly in the guide.

  1. Amazon One Medical — Amazon One Medical
  2. Amazon One Medical FAQ and Help — Amazon One Medical
  3. One Medical Virtual Care — One Medical
  4. One Medical Personal Membership — One Medical
  5. What we treat — Circle Medical
  6. Appointment costs — Circle Medical Help Center; revised
  7. In-network insurance plans — Circle Medical
  8. Does Circle Medical accept Medicaid or Medicare? — Circle Medical Help Center; revised
  9. Circle Medical online doctors — Circle Medical
  10. GoodRx Care — Online care — GoodRx
  11. GoodRx Support — What is GoodRx Care? — GoodRx
  12. GoodRx — Terms of use — GoodRx; revised
  13. Hims — Erectile dysfunction treatments — Hims
  14. Help center: How does this work? — Hims & Hers Health, Inc.; revised
  15. Telemedicine for Men | REX MD — LifeMD, Inc. (Rex MD brand)
  16. Nurx — How much does Nurx cost — Nurx
  17. Thirty Madison — Terms and conditions — Thirty Madison; issued
  18. Erectile Dysfunction treatment — Roman Health Ventures Inc.
  19. FDA to Telehealth Companies: What to Know When Promoting Compounded Drugs — U.S. Food and Drug Administration