Company profile
LifeMD
A Nasdaq-listed direct-to-patient telehealth and pharmacy company, headquartered in New York, that sells subscription virtual primary care, weight management with branded GLP-1 medications, women's and men's hormone care, and men's sexual-health and hair-loss treatment through the LifeMD, Rex MD, and ShapiroMD brands, delivered by an affiliated 50-state medical group, with about 356,000 active subscribers at mid-2026 and a growing insurance and Medicare channel.
- Operating status
- Operating
- Updated
Facts were checked against the primary sources listed on this page as of the date shown. This profile reports publicly documented facts; it makes no clinical claims and does not rate clinical quality or recommend treatment. How we research
On this page
What the company does
LifeMD is a publicly traded telehealth company that sells subscription virtual care and fills many of the resulting prescriptions through its own pharmacy. Its 2025 annual report describes a “direct-to-patient” model combining an affiliated 50-state medical group of physicians and nurse practitioners, a wholly owned affiliated commercial pharmacy, laboratory integrations, an in-house patient care center, and direct-to-consumer marketing, with about 95 percent of revenue from recurring subscriptions. Programs run under three consumer brands: LifeMD (virtual primary and urgent care, weight management, women’s health and hormone therapy, mental health, cardiovascular care, and the LifeMD+ membership), Rex MD (men’s sexual health, testosterone, weight loss, hair loss, sleep, and anxiety), and ShapiroMD (hair loss, including over-the-counter products).
Since June 2024 the company has also accepted commercial and government insurance for virtual primary care, and it now reports payer, Medicare, employer, and pharmaceutical-manufacturer channels alongside cash pay.
History and ownership
LifeMD, Inc. was formed in Delaware on May 24, 1994 as Immudyne, Inc., a nutraceutical company; it changed its name to Conversion Labs, Inc. on June 22, 2018, when the annual report dates its “transformation into a healthcare focused company,” and to LifeMD, Inc. on February 19, 2021. The common stock trades on the Nasdaq Global Market as LFMD, with a listed preferred series. Principal executive offices are in New York, New York, with a marketing and sales center in Huntington Beach, California, a patient care center in Greenville, South Carolina, and a warehouse and pharmacy operations center in Lancaster, Pennsylvania.
Justin Schreiber is chairman and chief executive officer. Atul Kavthekar was announced as chief financial officer in a release dated March 16, 2026 that calls the appointment effective that day, succeeding Marc Benathen, who left at the end of March; the 2026 proxy statement gives the appointment as April 2026. This profile records both dates without reconciling them. The proxy lists a chief operating officer, chief innovation officer, chief technology officer, chief legal officer, and chief compliance officer among the executive team. The company acquired Cleared Technologies (allergy care) under a January 2022 stock purchase agreement, acquired the assets of OHHMD, a virtual women’s health and hormone-therapy provider, on April 24, 2025, and on November 4, 2025 sold its majority-owned software subsidiary WorkSimpli, now reported as discontinued operations. On January 2, 2026, as reported in a Form 8-K filed January 6, it entered a $30 million senior secured revolving credit facility with Citizens Bank, expandable by $20 million, after ending 2025 with $36.8 million in cash and no debt.
Services and clinical model
The site FAQ describes video visits or secure messaging with state-licensed providers, and the annual report says providers deliver synchronous and asynchronous consultations across primary care, chronic disease management, metabolic health, hormone care, behavioral health, and specialty programs, with a significant share of the network working full time on the platform. Care is provided by the “LifeMD Affiliated Medical Groups,” nine professional corporations and associations named in the Terms and Conditions and led administratively by LifeMD Southern Patient Medical Care, P.C., which LifeMD, Inc. consolidates as a variable-interest entity under a management services agreement; the annual report discusses state corporate-practice-of-medicine rules as a risk of that structure.
Weight management is the largest program, with about 108,000 subscribers at June 30, 2026 according to the second-quarter release, which says about 95 percent of new weight-management patients now start on branded GLP-1 therapies and that the company is “effectively at the end of its transition away from compounded GLP-1 medications.” The annual report describes integrations with Novo Nordisk’s pharmacy partner for Wegovy and Ozempic, the launch of oral Wegovy in January 2026, and a LillyDirect integration for Zepbound vials. The XYOSTED release of June 22, 2026 made LifeMD the exclusive telehealth co-marketing partner for a self-pay testosterone auto-injector program with Halozyme’s Antares Pharma, described at announcement as launching in July 2026. The homepage states that controlled substances such as amphetamines and benzodiazepines are not available. Inside Telehealth reports these as the company’s descriptions and does not evaluate any treatment.
Availability
The annual report and the FAQ describe a 50-state affiliated medical group, and the about page says providers are available in all 50 states. The women’s-health page carries a 50-state banner only inside commented-out markup that browsers do not display, so it is not counted as a displayed claim, and a company-level statement does not mean every hormone program is offered in every state. Program reach differs: the June 2026 XYOSTED announcement described a planned July launch in an initial 37 states, the August results release refers to the collaboration without restating the launch date or state count, and the current XYOSTED page publishes no state list. The weight-management page says patients with any form of government coverage, including Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, and Medicare supplement plans, are not eligible for its GLP-1 weight-loss programs. Inside Telehealth has not tested sign-up in any state. Checked September 7, 2026.
Pricing and insurance
Read from displayed page text on September 7, 2026, with commented-out markup excluded, the homepage and the weight-management page give “a monthly program & provider fee of $149” with the first month discounted to $39, and the site FAQ separately advertises the program “as low as $75/month (annual plan)”. A monthly price and an annual-plan price are distinct offers rather than a contradiction, but the annual plan’s billing, commitment and refund terms were not verified in checkout. Medication is billed separately: self-pay Wegovy “starting at just $149” for the pill and $199 for the pen, Zepbound vials from $299, or copays of $0 to $25 for commercially insured patients depending on coverage. The program page says the company does not accept insurance for the GLP-1 program fee itself, though insurance may help cover medication, and it displays a “Medicare Accepted” badge next to the government-coverage exclusion quoted above.
Refund terms are restrictive. The program page says fees for previously incurred months are not refunded, and the Terms and Conditions state that sales are final unless otherwise indicated and that a cancelled subscription or membership runs to the end of the paid period without a prorated refund; the one stated exception is a pro rata refund of the unused portion when the initial consultation finds the patient clinically ineligible for any treatment in the program. “Cancel anytime” therefore does not mean unused prepaid fees are returned. The advertised “lose 10% of your weight or your money back” guarantee is governed by the program refund guidelines, last updated May 9, 2025. It applies to self-pay patients who enrolled after October 1, 2023, stayed enrolled for 12 continuous months, followed the program’s medication, appointment, lab and weekly weigh-in requirements, kept the account in good standing, and request the refund within 30 days of the one-year anniversary. The refund is the subscription fee minus program costs LifeMD incurred, such as consultations, coverage verification, prior-authorization work and labs; it is not a refund of separately billed medication. Inside Telehealth summarizes these financial terms and does not assess the program.
The LifeMD+ membership is $19 per month with no commitment, charged at the start of each billing cycle until cancelled. It is an access membership rather than an all-inclusive bill: the page’s cost FAQ says video visits are $50 cash or the insurance copay, message consults are $20, and lab testing at Quest Diagnostics or Labcorp and prescriptions are the patient’s responsibility, though often covered by insurance. The Terms also describe one-time purchases of products, medications and medical services, so the membership is not the only route to the affiliated medical groups. The about page meanwhile advertises “free same-day online visits”, a page-to-page difference this profile records without deciding which offer applies to a given patient. Insurance and Medicare are accepted for virtual primary care, with the annual report counting about 112 million covered lives at the end of 2025 and the June 2026 quarterly report about 175 million. The XYOSTED program was announced at about $249 per month including medication and care with no insurance required; the current XYOSTED page does not publish that price, so the figure is the June announcement rather than a verified September quote. Rex MD promotes erectile-dysfunction tablets “as low as $2/dose” in a promotion and lists testosterone, semaglutide, Zepbound, hair-loss, sleep, and anxiety medications without a single price list. Prices were read from public pages and not tested through checkout.
Regulatory, legal, and privacy context
A securities class action, Johnston v. LifeMD, Inc., et al., Case No. 25-cv-04761, was filed August 27, 2025 in the Eastern District of New York against the company, Schreiber, and Benathen, alleging false and misleading statements in violation of the securities laws; it was transferred to the Southern District of New York on October 24, 2025, an amended complaint followed on January 30, 2026, and the defendants’ motion to dismiss was fully briefed on June 12, 2026 with no decision reported in the June 2026 quarterly report. Four shareholder derivative complaints based on the same allegations (Greenberg, Poulos, and Shibata in the Eastern District; Ellis in the Southern District) were consolidated or stayed in December 2025 pending that motion. The company says it does not believe the complaints will have a material adverse effect, while disclosing the risk that they could.
On July 20, 2026 STAT reported that five former employees and two lawsuits by former senior leaders allege the company pushed clinicians to see more patients and prescribe faster with little screening and follow-up; STAT says the company strenuously denies the allegations. Inside Telehealth has not read those lawsuits. The annual report notes that the FDA issued more than 100 warning letters to telehealth providers and compounders in late 2025 over compounded GLP-1 marketing; the FDA’s March 3, 2026 announcement of letters to 30 telehealth companies does not name LifeMD or Rex MD, which speaks only to that one announcement and not to every warning letter issued; no FDA or FTC action naming the company was found in a September 7, 2026 search of the announcements and a web search, a scoped search rather than a clearance. The Terms and Conditions, last updated November 17, 2025, contain a class-action waiver and mandatory arbitration.
Scale and financial context
Revenue for 2025 was $194.1 million, up 25 percent, with adjusted EBITDA of $15.3 million, a net loss from continuing operations of about $10.2 million, and net income of about $14.4 million attributable to LifeMD, Inc. after the WorkSimpli sale, per the annual results release and the annual report. Second-quarter 2026 revenue was $47.3 million with an adjusted EBITDA loss of about $3.5 million, and in the August 5 release the company reduced its full-year 2026 guidance to revenue of $205.5 million to $212.5 million from $220 million to $230 million, with adjusted EBITDA guidance of negative $6 million to breakeven. Active patient subscribers were about 328,000 at December 31, 2025 and about 356,000 at June 30, 2026; the annual report counts about 1,387,000 patients and customers served since inception and about 691,000 for Rex MD since launch, while the site’s FAQ and about page give 310,000 active patients and 745,000 patients respectively without dates. The company had 347 full-time employees at the end of 2025, up from 56 at the end of 2020.
Evidence and limitations
This record establishes the company’s identity, listing, history, structure, leadership, programs, payer channels, pricing statements, scale, and litigation from SEC filings, company releases furnished to the SEC, the company’s sites, one news report, and one regulator announcement, read on September 7, 2026. It makes no clinical claims and does not evaluate the care, the GLP-1 programs, or the allegations reported by STAT. Program fees are reported as the company states them on each page, including the differences between pages and the Medicare badge beside a government-coverage exclusion; none was tested through checkout. Page text was read after removing commented-out markup, scripts and templates; the first draft had reported fee and 50-state figures that existed only in HTML comments, and those were removed. Litigation is described from the company’s own filings as of August 5, 2026 and may have moved since. No Internet Archive capture from the observation date was recorded for the cited pages.
LifeMD medication prices
Published monthly pricing and cost components for LifeMD's named medication programs, from the national medication guides. These are advertised prices, not a quote; availability in a particular state is shown in the state guides. Each product is labelled as one of three presentations: an advertised monthly bundle, a known monthly subtotal (not a final bill), or a record where dose-level totals are not disclosed, which may give only a starting figure or cost components such as a membership.
Sildenafil, generic Viagra · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
The pages advertise a free online consultation and free shipping; Rex MD says it does not accept insurance.
Not priced: No monthly price, tablet strength, pack quantity or billing period is stated for generic sildenafil, so no monthly total can be derived.
Billing and introductory offers
Per-unit prices only: the medication card says from $2 per use, a banner reads FALL SALE SPECIAL ... Pay $2 Per Tablet, and the product FAQ says as little as $6 a pill. The pages do not reconcile these figures.
Price check: . Rex MD — Generic Viagra (Sildenafil) product page · Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Frequently asked questions
Viagra · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
The pages advertise a free online consultation and free shipping; Rex MD says it does not accept insurance.
Not priced: No monthly price, tablet strength, pack quantity or billing period is stated for branded Viagra, so no monthly total can be derived.
Billing and introductory offers
Per-unit price only: the medication card says branded Viagra is from $96 per use.
Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Generic Viagra (Sildenafil) product page
Tadalafil, generic Cialis · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Rex MD advertises a free online consultation. No membership fee is advertised.
Not priced: No monthly price is published for any strength or quantity. The pages give per-use and per-pill figures only, with no tablet strength, pack size, order minimum or billing interval, so no monthly total can be stated.
Billing and introductory offers
Per-unit prices, not monthly prices: Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) 'From $6 per use' on the catalog card, and 'as little as $6 a pill' in the product page's cost answer. Daily Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) is listed separately 'From $2 per use'. A 'FALL SALE SPECIAL' banner on these pages reads 'Save Up To 95% Off ED Meds & Pay $2 Per Tablet'; it does not name the product or quantity it applies to.
Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices · Rex MD — Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) product page · Rex MD — Daily Generic Cialis (Tadalafil) product page
Cialis · oral tablet
Dose-specific all-in total not disclosed
Rex MD advertises a free online consultation. No membership fee is advertised.
Not priced: No monthly price is published for branded Cialis at any strength or quantity. The catalog card gives a per-use figure only, with no tablet strength, pack size, order minimum or billing interval.
Billing and introductory offers
Per-unit price, not a monthly price: Branded Cialis® 'From $29 per use' on the catalog card. The pages' 'FALL SALE SPECIAL' banner ('Pay $2 Per Tablet') does not name branded Cialis and is not recorded as its price.
Price check: . Rex MD — Erectile dysfunction service and medication prices
Full details: Sildenafil guide · Tadalafil guide · Official site ↗
Across the directory
Explore LifeMD across Inside Telehealth
These links point to currently published guides that include LifeMD. They organize existing evidence; they do not add a recommendation or establish that every service is available everywhere.
Care-area guides
Medication-access guides
State directories
Browse 50 state directories
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- Florida
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Availability claims
One row per jurisdiction and reported status. Scopes that share a status, attribution, source and observation date are listed together in a single row; a scope the company reports differently keeps its own row. "Company / platform" means the company as a whole, not every service. "Company-reported" means the company said it; it has not been independently checked unless the attribution says so. Read each row's note.
| Jurisdiction | Scope | Status | Attribution | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Chronic care | Available | Company-reported | LifeMD Plus Program Overview | LifeMD, LifeMD, Inc. | |
| United States | Hair loss | Unknown | Company-reported | Frequently Asked Questions | LifeMD, LifeMD, Inc. | |
| United States |
| Available | Company-reported | Rex MD — Frequently asked questions, Rex MD | |
Men's health: Rex MD, LifeMD's men's-telehealth brand, answers "Is Rex MD available where I live?" on its FAQ with "Rex MD serves patients in all 50 states and ships medications for most prescriptions throughout the U.S.", and adds that any provider appointment is virtual. This describes where the Rex MD men's service, including its erectile-dysfunction consultations, is offered; it is the brand's statement, not a per-state list, and the District of Columbia is not named. "Most prescriptions" means the page does not promise that every medication ships to every state, and whether a prescription is issued depends on the provider's review. The erectile-dysfunction medication page carries no separate state statement, and this claim says nothing about LifeMD's separate primary-care or weight-care plans. Sexual health: Rex MD's FAQ answers "Is Rex MD available where I live?" with "Rex MD serves patients in all 50 states and ships medications for most prescriptions throughout the U.S." The statement is about the Rex MD brand, through which LifeMD sells this men's sexual health service, rather than about any single medication; the brand's erectile-dysfunction page states no state restrictions and publishes no state list. "Most prescriptions" is the company's own qualifier, and it does not say which prescriptions or which locations are excepted. The same FAQ states that "Some states do require an audio or video call" and that certain prescription medications require a synchronous call with a provider, without naming the states. It names the fifty states and not the District of Columbia. It does not establish eligibility, a prescription, a price, or that a particular medication ships to a given state. | |||||
| United States | Company / platform | Available | Company-reported | About Us | LifeMD, LifeMD, Inc. | |
| United States | XYOSTED self-pay program | Limited | Company-reported | LifeMD Announces Exclusive Collaboration to Launch Direct-to-Patient Self-Pay Program for XYOSTED (testosterone enanthate) Injection (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K), LifeMD, Inc. | |
Timeline
Dated, sourced events. Each date is shown at the precision the source supports; "alleged" means a claim in a filing, not a finding.
- (announced) — XYOSTED self-pay program collaboration announced Launch
Company release of June 22, 2026 naming LifeMD the exclusive telehealth co-marketing partner for a self-pay XYOSTED (testosterone enanthate) program with Halozyme's Antares Pharma, described as launching in July 2026, initially in 37 states, at about $249 per month all-inclusive. Announced terms; current state reach and price were not verified. Status: Announced as of ; Company-reported. Source: LifeMD Announces Exclusive Collaboration to Launch Direct-to-Patient Self-Pay Program for XYOSTED (testosterone enanthate) Injection (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) (+1 more in Sources) - (announced) — Atul Kavthekar appointed chief financial officer Leadership
Company release of March 16, 2026 announcing Atul Kavthekar as chief financial officer effective that day, succeeding Marc Benathen, who remained through March 31, 2026; the 2026 proxy statement gives the appointment month as April 2026. Both dates are recorded without reconciliation. Status: Completed as of ; Company-reported. Source: LifeMD Appoints Veteran Healthcare Finance Executive as Chief Financial Officer and Expands Leadership Team (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) (+1 more in Sources) - (completed) — $30 million senior secured revolving credit facility with Citizens Bank Financing
Form 8-K filed January 6, 2026 for a January 2, 2026 credit agreement with Citizens Bank, N.A. providing a senior secured revolving credit facility of up to $30 million, expandable by up to $20 million. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Form 8-K, Items 1.01 and 2.03 (Credit Agreement with Citizens Bank, N.A.) - (completed) — Majority-owned software subsidiary WorkSimpli sold Event
The 2025 Form 10-K records the November 4, 2025 sale of the company's majority-owned software subsidiary WorkSimpli, now reported as discontinued operations. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 - (filed) — Securities class action Johnston v. LifeMD filed Litigation
Per the June 2026 Form 10-Q, Johnston v. LifeMD, Inc., No. 25-cv-04761, was filed August 27, 2025 in the Eastern District of New York against the company and two officers, alleging false and misleading statements under the securities laws. The case moved to the Southern District of New York; an amended complaint followed on January 30, 2026, and the motion to dismiss was fully briefed on June 12, 2026 with no decision reported. Four derivative complaints were consolidated or stayed pending that motion. Allegations, not findings; the company says it does not expect a material adverse effect. Status: Pending as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 - (completed) — Assets of OHHMD acquired Acquisition
The 2025 Form 10-K records the acquisition of the assets of OHHMD, a virtual women's health and hormone-therapy provider, on April 24, 2025. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 - (effective) — Conversion Labs, Inc. renamed LifeMD, Inc. Rebrand
Per the 2025 Form 10-K, the company took the LifeMD, Inc. name on February 19, 2021. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 - (effective) — Immudyne, Inc. renamed Conversion Labs, Inc. Rebrand
Per the 2025 Form 10-K, the company changed its name from Immudyne, Inc. to Conversion Labs, Inc. on June 22, 2018, the date the filing associates with its transformation into a healthcare-focused company. Status: Completed as of ; Primary-source verified. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025
Ownership and relationships
Sourced records of what this company acquired, merged with, owns or operates, or was formerly called. Each line says who asserts the relationship; "uncertain" notes are unresolved.
Former names
- Conversion Labs, Inc. — to
The company was named Conversion Labs, Inc. from June 22, 2018 to February 19, 2021, per the 2025 Form 10-K. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 - Immudyne, Inc. — to
The company was formed in Delaware on May 24, 1994 as Immudyne, Inc. and used that name until June 22, 2018, per the 2025 Form 10-K. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025
Brands
- Rex MD
Rex MD is the company's men's health brand covering sexual health, testosterone, weight loss, hair loss, sleep and anxiety, per the 2025 Form 10-K and the brand's site. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (+1 more in Sources) - ShapiroMD
ShapiroMD is the company's hair-loss brand, including over-the-counter products, per the 2025 Form 10-K and the brand's site. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (+1 more in Sources)
Affiliated entities
- LifeMD Southern Patient Medical Care, P.C.
The 2025 Form 10-K describes care as provided by the LifeMD Affiliated Medical Groups, led administratively by LifeMD Southern Patient Medical Care, P.C., which LifeMD, Inc. consolidates as a variable-interest entity under a management services agreement; the Terms name nine affiliated professional corporations and associations. Uncertain: Accounting consolidation is not legal ownership; the filing discusses corporate-practice-of-medicine rules as a risk of the structure. Source: LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 (+1 more in Sources)
Sources
Consolidated bibliography for this profile: every record cited in the text or behind its structured data, listed once.
- LifeMD, Inc. Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 — LifeMD, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-009549 — Annual report filed March 10, 2026. Describes a direct-to-patient virtual care and pharmacy company; an affiliated 50-state medical group of physicians and nurse practitioners administratively led by LifeMD Southern Patient Medical Care, P.C., a variable interest entity under a management services agreement; a wholly owned affiliated commercial pharmacy opened November 2024 with a warehouse and pharmacy operations center leased in Lancaster, Pennsylvania; headquarters leased in New York, New York (to 2028), a marketing center in Huntington Beach, California, and a patient care center in Greenville, South Carolina with about 119 employees; 347 full-time employees at December 31, 2025. Reports approximately 328,000 active patient subscribers at December 31, 2025, about 1,387,000 patients and customers served since inception, and Rex MD serving about 691,000 customers and patients since launch; telehealth revenue of $194,055,198, up 25%; about 95% of revenue from recurring subscriptions; a net loss from continuing operations of about $10.2 million with net income attributable to LifeMD, Inc. of about $14.4 million including discontinued operations; the sale of majority-owned WorkSimpli on November 4, 2025; the April 24, 2025 OHHMD asset purchase (women's health and hormone therapy brand); a January 2022 stock purchase agreement for Cleared Technologies; acceptance of commercial and government insurance since June 2024 with a network covering about 112 million lives including about 30 million Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries at year end and an expectation of about 230 million in 2026; integrations with Novo Nordisk (CenterWell Pharmacy; oral Wegovy from January 2026) and Lilly (LillyDirect/Gifthealth for Zepbound vials); corporate history (formed in Delaware May 24, 1994 as Immudyne, Inc.; renamed Conversion Labs, Inc. June 22, 2018 and LifeMD, Inc. February 19, 2021; healthcare focus since 2018); and Note 12, which describes the Johnston v. LifeMD securities class action (filed August 27, 2025, EDNY, Case No. 25-cv-04761; transferred to SDNY October 24, 2025; amended complaint January 30, 2026) and four shareholder derivative complaints (Greenberg, Poulos, Shibata in EDNY; Ellis in SDNY).
- LifeMD, Inc. Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 — LifeMD, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-036200 — Quarterly report filed August 5, 2026. Reports approximately 356,000 active patient subscribers at June 30, 2026; revenues of about $47.3 million for the quarter and $97.4 million for the six months; an insurance network covering about 175 million lives including Medicare Advantage and fee-for-service beneficiaries; cash of $25,141,615 at June 30, 2026; and the litigation status: defendants moved to dismiss the amended securities complaint on March 27, 2026, the lead plaintiff opposed on May 15, 2026, and the reply was filed June 12, 2026, with the three EDNY derivative actions consolidated and stayed on December 11, 2025 and the SDNY derivative action stayed December 17, 2025 pending the motion to dismiss; the company states it does not believe the complaints will have a material adverse effect while noting the risk. Refers to Mr. Benathen as the former chief financial officer.
- LifeMD Reports Second Quarter 2026 Results (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) — LifeMD, Inc.; Company press release; Published ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-036170 — Earnings release furnished August 5, 2026: second-quarter revenue of $47.3 million within guidance of $47 million to $50 million; adjusted EBITDA loss of about $3.5 million; gross margin about 89%; about 95% of new weight-management patients begin on branded GLP-1 therapies and the company says it is effectively at the end of its transition away from compounded GLP-1 medications; weight-management subscribers about 108,000 and total active subscribers about 356,000, up 20% year over year; third-quarter revenue guidance of $48 million to $51 million; full-year 2026 guidance revised; mentions the Halozyme collaboration, pharmacy expansion, and pharmaceutical, insurance, Medicare, employer, and enterprise channels.
- LifeMD Reports Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2025 Results (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) — LifeMD, Inc.; Company press release; Published ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-009380 — Earnings release furnished March 9, 2026: full-year 2025 revenue grew 25% to $194.1 million; adjusted EBITDA $15.3 million; fourth-quarter revenue $46.9 million; oral Wegovy launched after year end with over 80% of new weight-management patients starting branded therapy; $36.8 million of cash and no debt at year end; benefits infrastructure expected to cover about 220 million Americans in the second quarter of 2026.
- LifeMD Appoints Veteran Healthcare Finance Executive as Chief Financial Officer and Expands Leadership Team (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) — LifeMD, Inc.; Company press release; Published ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-011228 — Release dated New York, March 16, 2026: Atul Kavthekar appointed chief financial officer effective that day; Marc Benathen departing, remaining through March 31, 2026; quotes Justin Schreiber, chairman and CEO. The 2026 proxy statement gives the appointment month as April 2026.
- LifeMD Announces Exclusive Collaboration to Launch Direct-to-Patient Self-Pay Program for XYOSTED (testosterone enanthate) Injection (Exhibit 99.1 to Form 8-K) — LifeMD, Inc.; Company press release; Published ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-029503 — Release dated New York and San Diego, June 22, 2026: under agreements with Halozyme's subsidiary Antares Pharma, Inc., LifeMD becomes the exclusive telehealth co-marketing partner for a self-pay XYOSTED program described as launching in July 2026, initially in 37 states, at an all-inclusive price of about $249 per month covering medication and care with no insurance required. These are the announced terms; the August 5, 2026 results release refers to the collaboration without restating the date, state count or price, and the current XYOSTED page publishes none of those figures.
- LifeMD, Inc. Form 8-K, Items 1.01 and 2.03 (Credit Agreement with Citizens Bank, N.A.) — LifeMD, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-000525 — Current report filed January 6, 2026 for a January 2, 2026 event: LifeMD entered a credit agreement with Citizens Bank, N.A. for a senior secured revolving credit facility of up to $30 million, expandable by up to $20 million, to support corporate development and shareholder value initiatives.
- LifeMD, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement, 2026 Annual Meeting — LifeMD, Inc.; Regulatory filing; Filed ; accessed ; SEC accession 0001493152-26-020419 — Proxy statement filed April 30, 2026. Executive officers listed: Justin Schreiber (43), chief executive officer, director, and chairman; Atul Kavthekar (58), chief financial officer, described as appointed in April 2026; Stefan Galluppi, chief innovation officer; Shayna Webb Dray, chief operating officer; Dennis Wijnker, chief technology officer; Jessica Friedeman and Chris Pisano, chief marketing officers; Nicholas Alvarez, chief acquisition officer; Maria Stan, chief accounting officer; Eric Yecies, chief legal officer; Shane Biffar, chief compliance officer. Notes a clawback in which executives returned performance shares.
- Feel Better About Your Healthcare | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Homepage observed September 7, 2026 (the site serves this page for several unrouted paths such as /pricing and /states). Weight-loss offer: FDA-approved Wegovy "starting at just $149" (pill) and $199 (pen) for new self-pay patients, which "does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today)"; with insurance, eligible patients "may pay as low as $0-$25 co-pay for medication"; "Medicare accepted"; HSA and FSA eligible; Zepbound vial listed at $299; a medication catalog with "Insurance accepted" and "Cash pay options" labels; states that controlled substances such as amphetamines and benzodiazepines are not available through LifeMD.
- Weight Management Program Overview | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Program page observed September 7, 2026; displayed text only, read after removing commented-out markup, which contains other fee figures that browsers do not show. FAQ answer: the program "starts as low as $39 for your first month, and just $149 a month thereafter"; Wegovy pen "starting at just $199", Zepbound vial "starting at $299", copays as low as $25 with insurance; "Medication cost is not included" in the program fee. Carries a "Medicare Accepted" badge while its FAQ says the company "does not accept insurance for its GLP-1 weight loss programs, but your insurance may help cover the cost of medication" and that patients with any government coverage (Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, or Medicare supplement plans) "are not eligible for LifeMD GLP-1 weight loss programs." States it is "unable to offer refunds for previously incurred monthly membership fees"; displays "Lose 10% of your weight or your money back", which links to the separate refund guidelines; lists a "Triple Therapy" of metformin, bupropion, and topiramate.
- LifeMD Weight Management Program Refund Guidelines (Money-Back Guarantee) — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Refund guidelines page, last updated May 9, 2025, observed September 7, 2026. If a patient has not lost at least 10% of body weight by the one-year anniversary of continuous enrollment and meets all criteria, the program subscription fee "may be refunded minus the cost of program costs incurred by LifeMD, which include medical consultations, insurance and benefits verification, prior authorization management, and lab work". Criteria: enrolled after October 1, 2023; self-paid; accurate eligibility and medical history; followed medication recommendations; attended all scheduled consultations and completed required labs; recorded weight in the portal at least weekly; account in good standing; 12 continuous months of enrollment; request received within 30 days of the anniversary. The refund may be credited toward future subscriptions. Medication is not addressed as refundable.
- LifeMD Plus Program Overview | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — LifeMD+ membership page observed September 7, 2026: "$19/month. No commitment. Cancel anytime.", charged at the beginning of each billing cycle and renewing automatically; 24/7 urgent and primary care "within 60 minutes or less"; same-day prescription refills; at-home lab testing; mental health, cardiovascular, women's and men's health programs listed. Cost FAQs: "additional charges may apply for consultations, prescriptions, and/or lab work"; video visits "are $50 (cash), or the cost of your co-pay" with insurance; "message consults are $20"; annual and specialty lab testing through Quest Diagnostics or Labcorp "is the responsibility of the patient but is often covered by insurance", with some state restrictions.
- Frequently Asked Questions | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — FAQ observed September 7, 2026: describes LifeMD as a publicly traded telehealth company that "has conducted over 1.3 million virtual consultations and serves 310,000 active patients with more than 300 employees"; a membership model "powered by a proprietary technology stack and an affiliated 50-state medical group" with video visits or secure messaging; LifeMD+ from $19 per month; weight-management program "starts as low as $75/month (annual plan)" with medication billed separately; treats "over 200 health conditions"; memberships renew monthly and can be canceled in the patient portal.
- About Us | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — About page observed September 7, 2026: "Board-certified providers", "Available in all 50 states", "745,000 Patients", "100% Online Virtual Care", "4.9 Review"; says "LifeMD offers free same-day online visits with licensed providers", which differs from the LifeMD+ page's $50 cash visit fee; program list covering urgent and primary care, weight loss with Wegovy and Zepbound, women's health with hormone therapy, men's health (testosterone, sexual health, hair loss), mental health, and cardiovascular care with board-certified cardiologists.
- Women’s Health Program Overview | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; accessed — Women's health page observed September 7, 2026: prescription hormone replacement therapy (patch, cream, vaginal ring, insert) and lab panels including female and male hormone panels. A "Board-Certified Providers Available In All 50 States" banner exists only inside commented-out markup that browsers do not display, so this page is not cited for a 50-state claim.
- Terms & Conditions | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Terms last updated November 17, 2025. The site is a property of LifeMD, Inc.; medical services are provided by the "LifeMD Affiliated Medical Groups": LifeMD Southern Patient Medical Care, P.C.; LifeMD Atlantic Patient Medical Care, P.C.; LifeMD Kansas Patient Medical Care, P.A.; LifeMD Midwest Patient Medical Care, P.C.; LifeMD New England Patient Medical Care, P.A.; LifeMD Puerto Rico Patient Medical Care, P.C.; LifeMD South Central Patient Medical Care, P.A.; New York Patient Medical Care, P.C.; and Puopolo M.D., P.C. d/b/a LifeMD Western Patient Medical Care P.C. Contains a class-action waiver and mandatory arbitration. Payment terms distinguish one-time purchases from automatically renewing subscription programs; "UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED, ALL SALES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE"; a cancelling member is not "eligible for a prorated refund of any portion of the Subscription or Membership fee paid for the then-current membership period", except a pro rata refund of the unused portion where the initial consultation finds the patient "not clinically eligible for any treatment offered through the program".
- Privacy Policy | LifeMD — LifeMD, Inc.; Company document; Revised ; accessed — Privacy policy last updated November 17, 2025; describes advertising and analytics uses of site data.
- Telemedicine for Men | REX MD — LifeMD, Inc. (Rex MD brand); Company document; accessed — Rex MD homepage observed September 7, 2026: men's telehealth brand offering erectile dysfunction medication (branded and generic sildenafil and tadalafil, promoted "as low as $2/dose" and "up to 95% off" in a Labor Day promotion), weight loss listing semaglutide (GLP-1) and Zepbound vials, testosterone (cypionate, gel, clomiphene, sermorelin), finasteride for hair loss, sertraline for premature ejaculation, sleep and anxiety medications; company counters "58+ Million Doses Prescribed" and a Trustpilot rating of 4.6 from 3,524 reviews.
- ShapiroMD online store — LifeMD, Inc. (ShapiroMD brand); Company document; accessed — ShapiroMD site observed September 7, 2026 (redirects to a storefront): hair-growth shampoo, conditioner, and topical products with customer reviews; the 10-K describes the brand as also offering prescription hair-loss treatment through virtual visits.
- LifeMD, a popular telehealth firm, put profits over patient safety, ex-workers say — STAT; News reporting; Published ; accessed — STAT report of July 20, 2026: five former employees in interviews and two lawsuits filed by former senior leaders allege the company urged clinicians to see more patients and issue prescriptions faster with little screening and follow-up, and discouraged questions that might "delay care"; the article says the company "strenuously denies the allegations" and notes that Novo Nordisk lists LifeMD as a provider offering legitimate medicine sourcing. Read September 7, 2026; the full text is partly behind a paywall and the lawsuits are not identified here by caption.
- FDA Warns 30 Telehealth Companies Against Illegal Marketing of Compounded GLP-1s — U.S. Food and Drug Administration; Regulator document; Published ; accessed — FDA press announcement (page dated March 3, 2026 when read on September 7, 2026) on warning letters to 30 telehealth companies over false or misleading claims about compounded GLP-1 products. Neither LifeMD nor Rex MD appears in the announcement text; used only to record that absence in this one announcement, not as a review of every FDA warning letter or as a clearance.
- Rex MD — Frequently asked questions — Rex MD; Company document; accessed — Service format, provider roles and payment policies. Service-specific terms may differ from general answers.